We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skamania Lodge

Save
Share
1131 Skamania Lodge Dr, Stevenson, WA 98648-6186
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$425
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Booking.com
US$424
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/07/21
Trip.com
US$443
US$390
View deal
SAVE US$53
Expedia.comUS$424
Official WebsiteUS$425
ZenHotels.comUS$443
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (586)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (37)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Skamania Lodge
Updated 08/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Stevenson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level

Finding an ideal luxury resort in Stevenson does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Skamania Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Skamania Lodge, visitors can check out Cape Horn Lookout (1.4 mi), which is a popular Stevenson attraction.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Skamania Lodge features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and shops. In addition, as a valued Skamania Lodge guest, you can enjoy a pool and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Big River Grill, The Cascade Dining Room, or Red Bluff Tap House. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as River Rock.

Skamania Lodge looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Stevenson.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
3,398Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,621
  • 914
  • 523
  • 219
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michelleG4785TK wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
The moment we came in, the reservationists had helped the person in front of me with extreme pleasantries, she unfortunately did not give the same service. Our room had a king bed and a pull out with a fabulous view. Our daughter and niece slept on the pull out and the next morning both their backs hurt, I tried calling the front desk with the lodges phone and the phone didn’t work. We also wanted to make coffee in the morning in the room and we had no cups to have our coffee in the room as well!! I called from my phone to the front desk and the person on the other line was pleasant and able to give us another room with two double beds, however the room was NOT the same quality but we were getting charged the same price as the nicer room!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded yesterday
We always strive to make every guest enjoy a memorable stay with us. It was good to see that the same agent who booked your reservations was able to find you a room with two double beds the next day. Thank you very much for the valuable feedback we were able to share with the team to further improve service. We look forward to your hopeful return in the future.
Read more
jessicacolinares wrote a review 12 Apr
Seattle, Washington8 contributions8 helpful votes
The views are magnificent. The front desk staff are utterly lovely. But the situation with the pool and the hot tubs is pretty gnarly. I appreciate the effort to keep us all safe from COVID and I wish their system for access to the outside hot tub was fair, well thought out, and staffed with people who had some happiness left in their hearts. Unfortunately, that is not the case and it felt specifically like families weren’t welcome. And then with the limited hours for the pool already in place, with once again my family carefully planning our day around these limited hours, to have the pool hours suddenly changed. And to be told we should read the signs (which were only posted as you walked up to the pool) in that officious tone that is tough to stomach, I can’t wait to leave. My own vacation. After a year of no vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments. Our Front Rest staff will be excited to read your comments. I truly understand your comments on the pool and hot tub. We have made every effort to accommodate all our guest in the spa and pool. Skamania is following all Covid guidelines directed by WA state. We do have Covid protocols on our website, along with information on which amenities are open and closed at this time. We are doing our best to reopen all services and waiting patiently for capacities to continue to climb in our dining rooms. We do hope you enjoyed the breathtaking views and some relaxation during your stay!
Read more
Andrew B wrote a review 7 Apr
Tumwater, Washington1,401 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
Great location outside of Stevenson. Food service on location. Hiking trails, outdoor seating, fireplaces, pool, ziplines, etc to.your enjoyment. Very good with COVID protocols to make things work for food and pooling. Beautiful location to relax in the afternoon. Got chilly once the sun went behind the building. G Great views of the river/hills as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
It sounds like you were able to experience so many of the amenities the lodge offers. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our protocol and cleaning. The views and fire pit are ready for your return. Thank you for sharing your stay.
Read more
Christine D wrote a review 6 Apr
2 contributions
The location of Skamania Lodge is wonderful and the outside amenities very nice. Restaurant menu is very limited and pricey..$15 for a waffle! Housekeeping does not freshen up the rooms every day..need to ask for towels and cups...Styrofoam...no glass...no replenished coffee or tea supplies. I would give the hotel a five for location and a three for everything else .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
We want every guest to have a memorable experience throughout the lodge. I will share with the Dir of Food & Beverage as well as our Chef you valuable comments. I understand your frustrations with housekeeping and room amenities. Skamaniaa is following all Covid guidelines directed by WA state. We do have Covid protocols on our website, along with information on which amenities are open and closed at this time. We are doing our best to reopen all services and waiting patiently for capacities to continue to climb in our dining rooms. We do hope you enjoyed the breathtaking views.
Read more
m A wrote a review 4 Apr
Portland, Oregon86 contributions29 helpful votes
We booked a night in conjunction with their special prime rib dinner offering. Expensive for a 1/4 inch piece of meat that did not resemble any prime rib we had ever had before. Anywhere. Room was okay, Lodge property was great, as usual. This was our 4th time there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 6 days ago
We strive to make every guest experience nothing less than memorable. Your comments as a repeat guest are truly valuable. I will share your comments with the Chef and his team. They will want to make sure to avoid serving anything less than perfect. We look forward to you return...and many manyore. Thank you for returning. Even more, your great comments.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$227 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skamania hotel stevenson, skamania resort stevenson, skamania lodge washington
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skamania Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Skamania Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Sturgeon Viewing Pond and Interpretive Center (3.5 km), Bonneville Hatchery (7.2 km), and Bonneville Lock & Dam (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Skamania Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skamania Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skamania Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skamania Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big River Grill, Thunder Island Brewing Co, and Brigham Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Skamania Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Skamania Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Skamania Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.