We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2015

It is an older hotel, but it's still worth considering. I would stay there again. The staff is great and very courteous, even though they had to call to tell us that they had complaints about our dog barking. We had gone to dinner and left the dog in the room. So, the good, the staff is great, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rogues_mom
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and the great comments, I will direct them accordingly. Our location is second to none and I am glad to hear you were able to make use of the walking trail. We are already looking forward to you and your four legged friend's next trip back to us.

Cheney, Wa
Reviewed 13 June 2015

First off, this joint doesn't need any of us smart travelers to survive. They--and their more expensive sister property a block away--will always have guests. It's an obligatorily expensive downtown Spokaloo property right on the river. However, for prospective visitors there are some things that need to be mentioned... It's a dated property, but that's not a surprise because it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gcleff11
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. I appreciate all the feed back and will be in touch with the individual Managers of each department. There was some information that I definitely would like to speak to you more in depth. I will reach out to you via email. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Horrible front desk clerk.....she needs to get another job! The room was at a military rate and sad to say the least! I think they gave us the worst room available! asked for something with a view of the river and got construction and rooftop with a small river view. Truly we got what we paid for! Should have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mermaid09
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I was sorry to read that your stay was not what you were expecting. Its important to our staff and our Red lion culture that you find value in what you pay for. Please accept my apologies regarding the negative experience you had with our Front Desk agent. I will definitely be following up...

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff were very nice and upgraded me to a king room without extra charge. However, the ceiling was so thin that I was able to hear people walking around upstairs. It sounded like a herd of elephants at times. The hotel restaurant had excellent food but I lost my appetite when the staff kept touching a "pet"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mhearing
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel, I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by other guests. We also understand the importance of internet access especially to business travelers, we have resolved the connectivity issues. The restaurants patio at the River Inn has some friendly wild birds that like to visit guests. We hope...

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed here one night before flying out the next morning. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. I remember the guy that helped us had a personal picture of him where I could see it. It was a guessing game as to what he was doing in the picture. Made for pleasant conversation. Then to the room, my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplesapphire56
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great Review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We believe we have some of the softest and most comfortable beds of any hotel in Spokane, and it sounds like you thought so too0!We are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Tonasket, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The hall ways were very dirty. Our bath tub was full of hair. It was very noisy above us almost all night. This was suppose to be a one night of fun for my daughter and I. As a single mom, it's very rare for us to stay in a hotel. It was embarrassing. All though, the staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssupermom4
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with our rooms. I will forward your concerns on to our housekeeping manager, so we can provide a better experience to you in the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and am looking forward to...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

This hotel is located on the river and has a wonderful path to wander along. The hotel was clean, the service at the front desk was fast and friendly. It is close to restaurants and shopping as well as the freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review!! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is second to none, and we love to hear when our guest are able to make use of our location to see the best parts of Spokane. Next time you stay with us make sure to take one of...

Quathiaski Cove, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We settled into our room. From the first, at check in , the staff was great. The wait staff in the restaurant was friendly friendly friendly. Also Good! They remembered us from day to day, as we ate our breakfasts and some dinners there. I really liked the small patio by one of the pools, we settled down (with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and had a pleasurable experience in our restaurant and when using some of our amenities! We pride ourselves on our customer service from the Front Office to our Housekeepers, we are all glad to have you stay with us. We are already looking...

KelownaBC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We arrived for my son's basketball tournament and prior to arrival spoke to Jasmin (spelling?) and she was fantastic helping out with questions. Check in was smooth and easy. They were very well prepared for the weekend tournament and put teams together which made things easy and quiet. The facilities were awesome and my son is still talking about how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCulic
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feed back, and am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have so many amenities and we are happy to hear that your son was able to use them, and enjoyed them as well. I will forward your concerns about the restaurant to the Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you...

memphis
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The room was good. I was told since I booked at a discount, the free breakfast was not free. Room service means you pick it up at the restaurant but it is on a tray that you can take to your room. The hotel is long and there are no elevators. The common areas are in need of repair. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CreativeTravelerGo
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear there was a miscommunication during your stay, our breakfast is included in a few of our rates and can be added to any of our rates for an additional charge. Regarding your Room Service experience I will forward your comments to the restaurant manager, as Room Service is delivered to...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: €92 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
9 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
11 months ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mutiple wing entries makes entry to rooms anywhere easy”
 of 5 bubbles delsandi, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can be noisy if events are going on. The riverside views are the best, and stay distant from the lobby to avoid Division St. road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles celere1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room near the lobby or you could be in a distant wing.”
 of 5 bubbles amyld2015, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5