We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Spokane, WA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in need of some MAJOR love from its owner. My room was clean and the staff are friendly, but this place is so very outdated. Kind of sad as the location being right on the river in downtown with a almost resort like quiet along the river. Whoever owns this place needs to stop being cheap and do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spokanecougar
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking time to give us feedback, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectation. We are continuing to update our product and service to help ensure our guests have a great experience in Spokane when they stay with us. We know we are not the newest facility in Spokane, the staff continues to keep...

Columbia Falls, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our recent stay at the Red Lion River Inn was practically perfect. The service was over the top, including the late-night food and fun in the lounge. An easy walk to downtown on Saturday for lunch and shopping, and an equally easy walk to watch the Zags (still#1inmyheart).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaZag
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! You mentioned so many things that make our property unique and I was so glad to read that you were able to take advantage and enjoy! Hope to see you again soon!

Udon Thani, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad location. Sometimes the staff are friendly and accommodating and other times useless. Even with rewards members. Rooms can be a bit run down, but clean. I will continue to use. Not to fat from airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThaiDean
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, the team at the Red Lion River Inn works hard to keep out hotel clean and comfortable. We know there are many choices in Spokane and appreciate your support and loyalty.

Saint Maries, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time. Very welcomed and comfortable check in easy quick. Shuttle available before and after concert. Price right we will stay there again for sure. Dinner on the river in your restaurant was romantic. It was our 38th anniversary

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathytH32FR
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 38th anniversary, we are glad you chose to spend it with us while you attended the concert. It looks like the Spokane Memorial Arena has a number of great shows already lined up this year.

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We needed two rooms for privacy and needed affordable rates, but still wanting a decent place to sleep and shower. Through Hotwire, we ended up at the Red Lion River Inn, Spokane right at the bridge on Division to downtown. At first glance, it is a sprawling older 2 story motel type but totally acceptable. We basically got one room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdarnfor
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

It was nice to hear you had a good stay with us and that we are developing another loyal guest. Spokane is a great place to visit and the staff knows that your travels are much more enjoyable when you have a clean comfortable place to stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Solid hotel near downtown Spokane. Rooms are always clean, the bedding is always comfortable. The service at the front desk is always great. Havent found many hotels that offer as much comfort for a similar price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler A
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We always want to be a good value and pay attention to those important guest touch points. Being comfortable where you stay makes traveling much easier.

Colville, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Overall the hotel is outdated, any work that has been done inside the rooms was poor quality, paint on door handles and loose tiles in bathroom. The long hall way smelled old and very strange, with a slight chemical odor. Bartender didn't know how to make a popular drink and served me a warm beverage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommadahl2017
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations and the service in the lounge was not up to standards. We will follow up with the team members to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were in Spokane for the night and choose to stay here because it's a great location and they on charge $15/stay for pets. We had two dogs and they only charged per stay, not per pet. Other motels I looked at charges $25/pet/stay. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, and spacious. They have coffee pits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Melissa for the great review of our property. We are very pet friendly with an area designed to accommodate you and your pets. The walking path makes a great place to help them stretch their legs. We look forward to you and your dogs next time you are in Spokane.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This hotel is right on an absolutely beautiful river. There's a riverwalk, two pools that face the river, and a tennis court. The staff were really friendly and very very helpful; one even taught me how to use Uber when I was in a bind! The location is great; right across the street from Riverfront Park and a short walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatTravelerThere
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with future travelers. The staff here wants to help ensure that all of our guests enjoy Spokane and it's park like setting.

Salamanca, Spain
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Plenty of nicer bars and restaurants within a few block walking distance, and well worth the walk to avoid the hotel staff. Bar and restaurant staff were rude and unmotivated to put any effort into providing and service. Staff had little or no knowledge of the products, served low quality products and tried to pass them off as name brand...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcU2341MG
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience with the staff at the River Inn when you stayed with us. The restaurant and lounge usually receives compliments about the food and service. We will follow up with the team to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We know there are many choices in Spokane and want to...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: €83 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
9 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
 of 5 bubbles storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
 of 5 bubbles chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5