We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion River Inn
 Click to rate
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at Red Lion-Spokane because I attended a conference at the Spokane Conference Center. The hotel's location was perfect - just a short walk across the Division St. Bridge from the Conference Center. Front desk staff were exceptionally friendly, efficient and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. And the complimentary hot breakfast was AMAZING! I didn't note...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nomad2020
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Taking my daughter to visit Gonzaga University, this location could not have been better! Located just a walk away from campus, clean, roomy, friendly staff and free buffet breakfast!! Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mnlpereira
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I purchased a night stay at a school auction and was completely disappointed with our stay. The room was not clean even for a motel room and we were put in the last section of the motel on second floor and it was not clean and I was scared my car was going to be broken into. The windows and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's an older hotel but tooms are clean, beds comfortable, great location and breakfast is very good. Located right on the river in downtown Spokane. There are walking paths along river and very close to Gonzaga University.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank butch341
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience!

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was clean, small, smelled like old water. Other than the basics the room wasn't anything special. If it wasn't for other people that we knew staying at the hotel we would have picked our normal Spokane Hotel - Quality Inn on Argonne.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy V
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

I was excited to read that you tried something new! We have such an amazing location to downtown, shuttle service within a 2 mile radius and airport, a fantastic restaurant that sits right on the River with Happy hour daily and live entertainment, bicycles to rent to ride along the river, tennis court, volley ball court, 2 out door pools,...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit to the River Inn in 14 months, and everything I've written in my last two reviews is still true. On this stay, we had the best room of all our stays--a king corner room, near the pool. Check-in was a pleasure--Jodi represents the very best of customer service. She could not have been more welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoneil
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you so much for mentioning Jodi! She is a fantastic addition to the front office and she is a great example of what we are all about! I forwarded your concerns regarding your lost and found item to the Housekeeping manager. She should be following up with you soon. Thank you again for staying with...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the front desk to the restaurant and bar, housekeeping – – it's like a big warm fuzzy walking in the door! All I see from the entire staff is a genuine interest in helping my stay be a great one!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneros2014
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Your description is exactly our goal, thank you very much!

Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the Spokane River, next to the lovely Gonzaga campus, and park walking distance to the pavillion and gondola rides. The free full hot breakfast and free bicycles make top it off to be the perfect Spokane place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetkH6630HI
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Great feed back! Our location is truly one of a kind! Thank you for sharing!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm the type of person that loves to give 5 stars for the heck of it when people ask me to do reviews so this is not fun for me but I didn't enjoy my stay. We were only going to be in the room to sleep and get ready in the morning so we weren't expecting much. However, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyerin2012
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We track every person that services a room and we will use this as a training opportunity. If you have a moment, I would like to follow up with you directly so I can find out exactly what room you were in. Cleanliness is a top priority and we take this very seriously. You...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am rating a 3, because the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room smelled and was not cleaned very well. Dirty toilet, mystery hair in the bed, dirty surfaces. My husband had to unclog the bathtub by removing a slimy hairball with an old used bandaid. We paid way too much for these substandard accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B A
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for recognizing our great staff. My apologies regarding the room cleanliness issues you encountered. The items you are describing are unacceptable and are never a standard we would allow. I hope that you were able to speak to someone while you were here and had a Manager address this immediately.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
1.6 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
812 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: €87 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
11 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back facing the pool were pretty good with outside patio access.”
411billyv, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5