We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skamokawa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skamokawa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Skamokawa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Skamokawa Resort
 Click to rate
Ocean Park, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2016

this little place was very clean and the people there really nice and was easy to work with i will always go back and stay. if your ever going to pass by this little town stay there and the food in town is great. also has a bar with in walking distance from your room .you can rent paddle boats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrellkendall29
Shannon B, Owner at Skamokawa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We pride ourselves in keeping our resort clean and comfortable for our guests. Thats exciting that you saw a bear, you never know what amazing wildlife you'll run into.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

While on a kayaking trip, I stayed in one of the hotel rooms without a patio (I found that there were several nice options of places to sit and enjoy the view and fresh breeze - on the dock or the gazebo). The room was spotlessly clean.There was a small refrigerator in the room and the general store downstairs was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GreyWillow03
Cathlamet, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Epic fail! If this hotel wants any chance of staying in business, they need to learn a thing or two about demographics! Statistics show that the spending public at large spends on average almost 3 billion on travel every year. In 1996, the average spender who had a pet traveling with them was less than 3 percent. As of 2015,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MedinaClass
Shannon B, Owner at Skamokawa Resort, responded to this review

As a pet owner myself we really wanted our hotel to be a pet friendly one, but it wasn't a good fit for us. Like you mentioned before we did accept pets for a short time but unfortunately we ran into too many irresponsible pet owners, and items were being damaged more often than not. Our property is historic and...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

If you want to experience the lower Columbia, the Skamokawa Lodge is the perfect location and setting. The setting is peaceful, centrally located and very comfortable. If you want to get away from it all and at the same time emerse yourself in U.S. history, this is the place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PMBru
Shannon B, Owner at Skamokawa Resort, responded to this review

We are so lucky to be in such a beautiful area and one full of history. I am glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us review it means a lot to us.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This was a perfect place for our reunion with six women friends. The accommodations were just right for us. We were in Condo #3. While we enjoyed the local community and kayaking on the river, we also appreciated the comfort of "coming home" to our comfortable rooms, kitchen and private decks overlooking the water. I want to come again and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mudspud1
N. Calif.
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My wife and I decided it would be a great idea to take her mom and visit her sister on Thanksgiving, our choice of this resort could not have been better. It is the perfect location for two elderly ladies, one living in Centralia,WA the other coming from California. The staff could not have been more accomodating and friendly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodzyN
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Having been to Skamokawa for several years now, this was my first time staying at the resort. What an amazing surprise to find this gem! The owners and their staff are fantastic and the condo is incredible---especially the jacuzzi tub! The views are great, the beds are comfortable and it's just a short scenic drive to the beach. A perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstin J
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Three couples shared Suite #3 in a relatively new building on the property. Others in our group stayed in "hotel rooms" in the historic building which I understand are cozy and clean. We didn't see those rooms. The three suites in our building were great. We had a full kitchen, two water side decks and an easy walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freelancesteve
Washington state
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Some of bride and grooms family stayed here and found it to be charming! The single rooms are upstairs from their general store which was also charming, if not totally functional as it closed very early and opened very late. There is only one way up to the rooms, very long, steep stairs. The rooms all share a common, narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wernemi
Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2015

No, you will NOT find a huge, but "could be in any major city in the US"-type of room with carpets and two king beds. What you will find are restored hardwood floors, a quaint narrow upstairs hall with an oriental carpet runner it's entire length, and doors to each room opening off of either side. Each room overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie B

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Resort is located in a Historic District on the Columbia River. All 8 hotel rooms have queen beds, private bathrooms, and satellite TV. 2 Rooms have a private balcony. All 3 of our exquisite suites have a relaxed sitting area with private balcony and breathtaking views, private baths, full kitchens, satellite TV, washer and dryer. Suites sleep from 2-10 people and vary from 1-5 bedrooms. We also have Conference Center with private deck. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skamokawa Resort

Address: 1391 W State Route 4, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9740
Region: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Price Range: €73 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Skamokawa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are the same except 1 and 2 has outside deck”
 of 5 bubbles darrellkendall29, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for water view rooms. Less chance of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles freelancesteve, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are quaint and comfortable from the brief glimpses we got at other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles carrieb375, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The first rooms at the top of the stairs have the private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 805pam2013, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The balcony hotel rooms have nice decks with views. There are also more spacious condos which are available.”
 of 5 bubbles gwonhoff, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5