We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Sequim

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Sequim
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Sequim
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
St. Louis
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I would guess that Econo Lodge is a 2-star hotel typically. For the price, we got an extremely clean room with clean carpets, no musty smell, or the usually poor quality for this level of hotel. I was skeptical, but after spending bundles of money in Vancouver and Victoria on hotels, we were just looking for a place to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Given, we are an economy brand, with the delivery of mid-scale accommodations and top notch customer service. We are always happy to hear from our guests. We look forward to serving you if you are even in Sequim.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

If you like barebones and un-updated (but clean)....stay here! The coffee in the room-yech! Towels seem Kmartish. It seems like Econolodge's thinking is: "why do we need to provide shampoo anyway", sigh...bump up the small things, please! Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnRd
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The property is well maintained clean and nicely landscaped with a small miniature golf course for the children. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Sleep quality was great and the motel was very quiet. Breakfast was simple, muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. Good location, but a little pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed here while visiting Olympic National Park. The room was dated and smelled musty, but at least we were able to open the window and air it out. The wifi didn't work very well. The breakfast was pretty basic, no hot food, but at least on the second morning they had fruit and yogurt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel23k
Crane, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Check in was ok, but the front desk person (male) was not real friendly. The room was large and very updated. Had a fridge and microwave. Shower had very little pressure. Took extra time to rinse off. My biggest complaint was the bed. Possibly as hard as the floor. Wife and I slept very little. Will definitely question another stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights while visiting the National Park and Cape Flattery. The nonsmoking room was clean and spacious, with a small refrigerator and microwave. The frig did freeze our ice packs overnight, but not the sodas. We would stay here again. The rate was about $40 less than the competition. The front desk was helpful suggesting local places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Rude staff trying to rip us off on check-in. We ended up just paying the fees since were tired after our 8-hour drive and didn't want to haggle and argue with him anymore. The room smelled musty and gross. There were stains all over the carpet and even chunks of carpet missing. Later in the stay, different staff was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phunky2010
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

First off I would like to apologize for any misunderstandings that occurred at check-in. With all 3rd party bookings you pay for the room and tax. If you need anything other than what you had booked there is extra costs for those. In this case it was a pet friendly room. The room you booked was for a single queen....

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We chose to stay in Sequim rather than Port Angeles because of the better price. This Econo Lodge was a good choice. It provided everything we needed. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious rooms, easy location off the highway. The rooms were large with a couch, refrigerator, nice TV, microwave. I did not notice a Febrile odor, and I think I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris82070
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Its always satisfying to hear you enjoyed your time with us. You described exactly what we offer and we "Thank you"! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Sequim.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at this motel after reading some of the negative comments. I found nothing negative about my visit. The rooms are large, 2 queen beds, a love seat, coffee table, micro/fridge, desk and chair, dresser with a flat screen TV. I am super sensitive to scents and noticed no odors in my rooms, Febreze or otherwise. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your positive feedback. We love our pet guests! Your opinion if valuable to us and give us great opportunity to see what we are doing right and what we may need to improve on. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.

Perris, California
Reviewed 31 December 2015

I enjoyed the conversations with the staff personnel, friendly and helpful with a ton of information of places to go and visit. The motel though has seen better days. My room had an overpowering odor from the room fresheners (?), the bed wasn't sagging but not comfortable either. Toilet constantly cycling as the plunger is leaking. Modern TV in room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Dorsett

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.3 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,429 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
1.4 km away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#9 of 9 in Sequim
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range: €60 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Sequim staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Sequim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your expectations in line with the hotels branding”
 of 5 bubbles 521cyndies, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 205, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulomat, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi worked well”
 of 5 bubbles Tomsteffek, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles kittravel, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try to get one on the second floor near the middle of the building - that way you'll have less distance to walk and won't hear people above you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Z4, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5