We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seattle Airport Marriott

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Seattle Airport Marriott
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seattle Airport Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Showing 741: English reviews
San Pedro, CA, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I guess you get what you pay for. Waiting for the shuttle at pickup location designated by the hotel front desk. Shuttle blows by in spite of waiving. Taking a cab now. Hilton can maybe do better next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell J
Management response:

Dear Lowell J, We would like to sincerely apologize for the wait getting to our hotel. After a long day of travel, it is frustrating to wait. We hope that you give us the opportunity to change your opinion and stay with us again!

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We recently attended a kids dance conference at the Seattle Airport Marriott. Frankly, I cannot say enough great things about our experience, the service and the staff. Staff allowed our friends who arrived at 7:30am with kids to check in early. The restaurant served fabulous food, served it quickly and accommodated the kids' schedules. Staff was friendly and helpful. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDHancock
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed on a layover at the airport and took a short walk over to the hotel. I loved the decor which had a lodge type of feel to it. Kareem, who checked me in, was very welcoming and was above what most staff are at check in. He wasn't looking to help the customer behind me until he knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamont R
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I planned to get a night's sleep at any hotel near the SeaTac airport so I could catch a very early flight, I was surprised by this hotel. Getting out of my vehicle I was greeted with the words "Welcome My Lord". Michael the doorman has a fascination with sayings, belongs to a society and seems like a really cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldExplorerCDN
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

If you are traveling early, and are from out of town, this is a great place to stay, We got the package were you can stay the night and leave your vehicle for a week. If you are from out of town, and you want to leave your vehicle, this is the way to go. It's a Marriott, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142joe
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We weren't originally planning to stay in a hotel our last night in Washington, but plans constantly change and due to our flight being so early, that's exactly what we ended up doing. This hotel was one of the first ones to pop up when I searched Marriott properties near the airport, and when I arrived, I was blown away!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel N
Ft. Washington
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Well located with a convenient airport shuttle are not qualities that redeem this dirty hotel. From the carpets to the dust (see photo taken in the bathroom). Filth abounds. I won't stay here again. The staff is nice and accommodating. The cleaning crew clearly needs training and oversight. I don't need fancy, I do expect cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlebirdsmama
Tanya M, Front Office Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review

Dear Littlebirdsmama, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to express our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your room. Our goal at the hotel is to exceed your expectations with our friendliness, competence, cleanliness, great food and the service of our entire team. Unfortunately we did not...

Hawaii
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night layover. Although the decor was a little dated, the rooms were very spacious and clean. All of the staff, from the front desk to the bartenders, shuttle driver, and bellman, were all very friendly and helpful and offered excellent service. I did notice however the pool and jacuzzis were always very busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hipdl
Management response:

Dear hipdl, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are happy that you found the accommodations agreeable and the staff helpful! We hope that whenever your travels bring you to Seattle you have the opportunity to visit us again!

Western part
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This hotel has very nice decor. The lobby is someone of a unique design, and there is a large atrium in the center of the hotel with pool and other amenities. Mobile check in was "relatively" smooth. Would be nice if they didn't have the smoking area near the same place that one parks to check in though. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy_traveller
Management response:

Dear guy_traveller, I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel's unique design and décor. Mobile check in is a wonderful way to expedite your arrival experience. Our staff members are an essential part to our team and we are happy that you enjoyed your interactions. I hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle you have the opportunity...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I enjoy a backfast buffet . Nice front sitting area with fireplace . Look like a cabin , I like Large wood beam ceiling and a indoor swimming pool. Old style wood decorate like oldenday king's and queen's room .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeungHee L
Management response:

Dear SeungHee L, Thank you for your recent response regarding your recent stay. The décor is quite unique for an airport property and we love it! I hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle you can visit us again.

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 km away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
1.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.9 km away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Address: 3201 S 176th St, SeaTac, WA 98188-4013
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: €89 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seattle Airport Marriott staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Helena, Montana
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Seattle Airport Marriott staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool has a gate around it so having a pool room will be on the first floor but you will still need to insert a key for the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fopcookbook, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing east away from the airport. And not facing the pool. Room never seems to cool without a window for outside air.”
 of 5 bubbles nwposters, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing the inner court with a view of the pool. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SDHancock, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there was a fridge in the room and get extra coffee stuff for the morning when you check in. It seems to be busy place.”
 of 5 bubbles 142joe, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outward facing rooms are my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay