We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Seattle South\/Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
 Click to rate
Tacoma,WA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as we wanted to stay somewhere else than specifically downtown Seattle to save a few bucks. We were going to the Mariners game and this location worked for us as it’s just a 20-minute drive to the stadium and just a few miles from the Southcenter mall area with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tacomarick
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your stay. My apologies for the musty smell in your room upon check in. We had previously that day completed our yearly carpet cleaning project to maintain the condition of the rooms and carpets, and I’m happy to hear that it wasn’t an issue for you when you returned to the hotel....

Parker, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Area is nice. Hotel location is ok, 15 min from SeaTac. Room was just not what I expected, poor value for the price IMHO, poorly decorated, mismatched furniture and poorly lit shower. Room refrigerator had not been cleaned from a previous guest with cups from take out in the door. 1 TV, NO HD & bolted to the cabinet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B B
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel. We are making some improvements in the hotel to provide a better guest experience, which does include a new guest room entertainment experience. This will provide increased internet experience along with HD channels in the room along with streaming capabilities on...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always enjoy our stay at this hotel when we fly out of Sea-Tac Seattle airport! By pass downtown on 405 HWY. Has a great deal for parking and a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is provided but not for earlier flight this time - took the 5 am shuttle. Coffee pot always on though and such friendly welcome even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciae648
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived in Seattle around 1030 am after a long 12 hour drive. While it was early for check in, I decided to try. The front desk person was so helpful and accommodating and allowed us to check in early. The rooms were huge, two fish bless beds with a pull out queen bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geveyanjak
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in on a Sunday night for 1 night. Front desk was helpful and friendly. They accommodated my requests. Clean well maintained facility in a quiet area yet close to the freeway. The free breakfast was OK and worth the price :-). I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank man4pnw
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an upgraded room on the top floor so we may be a little biased, but the bedding was comfortable and everything was clean, straight and up to date. Small, but nice pool with a good workout room and a well done breafast. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating. Being surrounded by the west Valley freeway, 167 and 405...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we were able to upgrade you to the top floor during your quiet stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.

Seattle
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staff at the front desk is excellent; friendly, helpful, accommodating. The lobby feels new, but the rooms seemed dated. The TV was positioned in the middle of a partition and wasn't easily viewable in either section of the room. The walls in the facility are paper thin, as on a Sunday morning, I could hear a parent yelling at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel and your stay. I’m happy to hear you found the staff to helpful and friendly during your stay. Your comments regarding the design of the room and position of the TV can be used to improve the overall experience for future guests when the hotel decides to begin its renovation phase. Again,...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and were impressed with the friendly staff, the cleanliness and quality of the room as well as the wonderful breakfast served! Comfortable, clean beds, nice work out area plus pool and hot tub!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany V
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel cleanliness, and the incredible team of associates that I’m fortunate to work with. I’m happy the hotel met your needs during your stay, and we hope to see you again when you are in the Seattle area.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017

One night stay - it was OK. Older property with non-premium sheets/cases/pillows, step-in tub shower set-up, worn surfaces. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good, shuttle leaves on the hour back to the airport. Basic hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josanpu
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments. We are always looking for ways to improve the overall experience of the guests. One of the things the hotel will be completing in the next several months will be installing a new Guest Room Entertainment experience in the guest rooms. This will give the guests more of the conveniences of home by allowing...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Easy access to freeway (405), close to stores to pick up anything quick, also a very quick drive to a fantastic mall, with many restaurants around the mall. The hotel itself is great, nice clean lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are good size with a little kitchen area. Room was very clean, and comfy. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinna W
Mike S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you for your comments and feedback regarding the hotel. I’m so happy you found our location to be convenient to the local restaurants and mall. We hope to see you again in your future travels to the Seattle area.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.8 km away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton

Address: 200 SW 19th Street, Renton, WA 98057-3344
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: €103 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Springhill Suites Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We just go where they send us”
patriciae648, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool and breakfast area are all on the first floor.”
BillE694, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All room are equally comparable”
PJLOBBY, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor and had no issues”
P1036NRjaneh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are all good”
DebbieC495, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5