We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
 Click to rate
Larwill
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is clean,comfortable,well staffed and family friendly.We took a little family vacation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and stayed here on a Saturday night.I cannot recommend this Best Western Plus enough! They treat ya like family.We would stay here again,and likely will in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingSunlight
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Dear WanderingSunlight, Thank you for your encouraging comments on your recent stay at our Hotel. Our goal here at Best Western The Inn at Horse Heaven is to provide our guests with superior customer service. I am excited to hear that this goal was accomplished for you. I especially loved the comment: "They treat ya like family"... That made me...

Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

stayed here because our RV froze up. We were pleasantly surprised. Great staff, clean rooms, excellent free breakfast and pet friendly. We loved the place. Highly recommend it. Good location, close to the freeway, easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucyPF
Star, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great place to stay, nice room, comfortable bed. No issues with recommending this motel to anyone. Location was off the Interstate , but was very quiet. There was heavy snow fall in the area, but parking areas and access to rooms was satisfactory. I would stay at this motel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again in Wine Country soon. George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven

Cambridge, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I82 was closed and there literally was not a single spot remaining to accommodate my semi-tractor and trailer. Hotel staff, Yaz in particular, went the extra mile to ensure my stay would be worry free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel Gregory J
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Glad we could help you out. Hope to see you again sometime. George Miller

East Wenatchee, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I would like them to refund me $102.27 back to my credit card. We reserved a room online via the internet on 12/26 for the night of 12/26, we checked in late on 12/27 at 2:00AM. We checked out on 12/27 at 10:12AM. We stayed one night really, (8 Hours) at the hotel. Our invoice when we checked out reflected...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonj2017
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Not sure why the response did not go threw the first of the month. I did contact this person and refunded the double charge. We have a new Property Management System and we did find the error. The charges were reversed on January 3rd. I apologize for the inconvenience, George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven.

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean, comfortable, with all the typical amenities. Breakfast is served an hour early at 5am which is a nice touch and the good was tasty. Staff was always accommodating and friendly. A must stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
ProsserManager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Inn at Horse Heaven. Please come again soon. George Miller General Manager Best Plus Western Inn at Horse Heaven

Mount Rainier Washington
Reviewed 8 November 2016

A girlfriends getaway weekend and this BW was just right for our needs. We came for wine tasting and just to get a feel for what the area holds for future trips. I almost always choose BW+ as they tend to be a bit better than basic. Horse Heaven Inn did not disappoint. We will recommend and probably be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StormyRainier
BWPlusTheInnAtHorseH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven. Please come again soon. George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven

Lake Tapps, WA
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Since we have already stayed at the Best Western Grapevine Inn twice (and loved it) we decided to try this Best Western. This is a nice hotel, but not as nice as the Grapevine Inn. The room was nice, but much smaller. We travel with a 5 year old and a 2 year old, and they both have blow up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CReisnouer
BWPlusTheInnAtHorseH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Inn at Horse Heaven. We appreciate the kind words and hope that you come stay with us again. George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus The Inn at Horse Heaven.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We enjoyed our visit here and liked the location as well as the services. The breakfast bar was very nicely presented and food was delicious. It saved us time for our busy day of local adventure! Will definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable and parking was very convenient making for a safe environment for an out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
BWPlusTheInnAtHorseH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven. George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven

Sumner, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We love this hotel. Great location for wine touring. There are a number of wineries within walking distance. Close to the Red Mountain region too. Nice pool an hot tub. Comfy beds. Clean rooms. We have been staying here for many years, we always come back to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellyW624
BWPlusTheInnAtHorseH, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. George Miller General Manager Best Western Plus Inn at Horse Heaven

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prosser
18.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
17.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
39 reviews
40.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
20.8 km away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.5 km away
Cozy Rose Inn
Cozy Rose Inn
#1 of 2 in Grandview
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven

Address: 259 Merlot Drive, Prosser, WA 99350-9533
Region: United States > Washington > Prosser
Price Range: €98 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven Hotel Prosser
Best Western Prosser
Prosser Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is divided into two buildings, choose the one with the pool and spa”
 of 5 bubbles LucyPF, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor best for us and close to pool and spa.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaracZ3624XA, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms on the second floor of Building A. They're a little quiet and the indoor pool and breakfast room are in this building.”
 of 5 bubbles cdmilton, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles donmyw, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As for a room in the main building, where the reception area is located”
 of 5 bubbles CarloCowboy, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5