We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poulsbo Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Poulsbo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Poulsbo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were greeted by a grumpy front desk person when we checked into this hotel. When we went to our room, we thought we were in the wrong room because there was random garbage left on the countertop in the bathroom, and the toilet was a "mess". The next morning we let the front desk person know,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremyseda
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were checked in to a room that was not up to either of our standards. I have addressed this issue with housekeeping to find out how this happened. I have credited your account another $20 for your inconvenience. I hope that you will give us another chance. We strive for excellence and appreciate all comments.

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a visit with family. Comfortable clean affordable. Staff friendly enough. Breakfast was adequate enough for the start of the day. Would recommend to friends & family. Close to shopping and small town with boutique stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supertech7262
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I hope we see you again soon.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a night in one of the honey moon sweets. The room was quite spacious, with a fireplace in the main room, a fold-out couch, a bathroom with a large Soaker tub, a shower, and a large king bed. There's also a pool and hot tub at the hotel that are both outside, a children's playground area, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate the comments. We have been thinking of ways to improve our breakfast in the limited amount of space we have. We hope you come to stay with us again.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I stayed in room 19, Standard Queen room for 2 nights. Parking was easy and FREE. The hotel offers an exercise room, outdoor pool (close at 10 PM), free wi-fi, cable TV (with Showtime channel), guest laundry, and a complimentary breakfast buffet (Mon-Fri 6:30-9 AM, Sat-Sun 7-9:30 AM). Checkout time is 11 AM and it's a 12 min walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeoWasHere
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have put the room you stayed in on our carpet list and just sent the maintenance man out to check the fan in the bathroom. We just put brand new mattress sets in our rooms this year. I hope that we see you again in the future. We value the input from our guests.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Rooms were very clean and appeared to have been fairly recently renovated. Layout of rooms is older with small bathroom (toilet/tub). Sink & mirror in separate area. Small fridge and microwave, Keurig coffee brewer with Tully's coffee k-cups. Small pool is outdoors with hot tub. Motel is on main highway, close to Safeway and several fast food and other restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers34819
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We value all comments and appreciate every one. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We booked this hotel last minute and stayed in the king suite. we got 15% off rack rate (yelp coupon). The staff was nice and friendly, the property is pretty big, has a pool and hot tub and is generally occupied. The room was pretty big, the linens were fresh and they had pillow options. I am generally skeptical about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin C
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. We hope to see you again in the future.

Orlando
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

While the Inn has been around for a while, it was clean and the management was friendly and worked out a small problem we had quickly. The breakfast was outstanding! Good convenient location if you are traveling from Seattle toward Olympic National Park. Just one suggestion-new pillows would do wonders for a better nights' sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarkChocolateFan
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We value all comments and hope to see you in the future. In the future do not hesitate to ask for different pillows if they are not to your liking.

Idaho
Reviewed 11 August 2016

we had a reservation there, but the rude desk lady sent us to a small stinky room under the stairs. I went back to ask for the room we had reserved, yet she lied and said there were no other rooms. I saw many open rooms and while waiting she booked 2 walkins and another reservation person was waiting. [she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 78user1
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have never in the 21 years I have been the GM here refused to talk to any guest. So, if you did not get to talk to me it was most likely my day off. We do not have any rooms under stairs. We have rooms next...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel and was charged a fee for the staff assuming I had a pet in the hotel. I do own pets but during my entire stay they were being boarded in a kennel of trigger Ave. The cleaning reported that they saw kitty litter in the room. And the hotel management charged my card without even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George W
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

The fee was removed and credited to your account as soon as we heard from you with your explanation as to why the kitty litter was in the room. I am at work between 6:30am & 6:45am Monday thru Friday, and by phone at any time. We have always supported the military. I myself come from a military family and...

Quincy, WA
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We never found any stains or tears or damage like in some of the other photos. On the contrary, we were very impressed with the remodeling job. Our room has a fairly strong odor with a mix of smoke from an older hotel and new paint and new carpet, but still not that bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0zzzzzzz
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate all your comments and hope to see you again in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
10.1 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
438 reviews
10.1 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Bremerton
105 reviews
15.9 km away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#6 of 8 in Bremerton
51 reviews
21.5 km away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: €84 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poulsbo Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Poulsbo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are truly road-noise avoidant there are rooms available farther off the road. But we were in Room 55, two rooms off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TacomaDuck, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back would help with noise from route 305”
 of 5 bubbles mdsice, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near the office worked for us”
 of 5 bubbles Rocks_road, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like the first floor suites”
 of 5 bubbles pegdick, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet location- corner, upstairs or in back”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandSheripdx, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5