We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
60
72
39
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
72
39
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies room was large clean rooms clearwater casino waffles hard boiled eggs hot tub bainbridge island breakfast was included suite microwave cereal washington waterfront keys plans northwest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

When I go to Clearwater I stay at the Poulsbo Inn. Clean, convinient, well-priced and convinient to all the major attactions in the area. I have stayed there alone and also a part of a group. Often has rooms available even at the last minute.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Pradip R
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 22 October 2018

I was hesitant to book here because of reviews about smelly rooms, etc. But our first floor room was in very good shape (some wear) and no smells. I could have used full size curtains over the windows to keep the light out (instead of...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank SassySue1977
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. I hope that you stay again in the future. Check out our monthly specials on our web page.

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

After our plans to stay in Bremerton needed to be changed we headed north to Poulsbo to look for a suitable place to stay. Glad we found the Inn. Room was clean and quite. Staff were very helpful with any of our questions. Really enjoyed...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank JeremyL310
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 16 September 2018

For $114 on Booking.com I'd expect a room that didn't stink. At first I thought maybe it was a long-time smoking room that they'd pretended to convert to non-smoking by applying industrial strength, but ineffectual, smell-coverer but then I noticed the bath towels also had...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank pcarlman
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 17 September 2018

Your room was a standard double queen room not a Suite. I am not sure what you were smelling in your room. It is a non smoking room and has always been one. Our breakfast consists of homemade waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs,...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We were over from Scotland for a wedding in nearby Port Gamble, staying here for two nights. 2 Adults & 3 Kids. Budget accommodation and not really expecting any frills so it adequately served our needs. Unfortunately there was a sour smell in our room...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank stuartf680
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Symeon1022
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kim C | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer your question about discounted rates for ordained priests. My advice would be to call the Poulsbo Inn directly and inquire. Sorry I couldn't be any help. Good luck!
1
Vote
Brian R
22 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Terri D | Property representative |
We could but it would be $30.00 each way. There are shuttle buses from the church and the high school that are free.
0
Votes
Patricia Y
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Terri D | Property representative |
No, we do not. Clearwater casino has a shuttle.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second floor end room if you need real quiet; some kids pounding above."
SassySue1977
22 Oct 2018
Read review
"Stay away from the center rooms because the heating unit is really noisy and cycles on and off all night."
ColleenB383
3 Jan 2018
Read review
"Get the far south corner of the hotel for quiet rooms."
DavidOfLA
2 Nov 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room away from road noise."
H5934TCdavids
29 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poulsbo hotel poulsbo
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonPoulsbo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing