We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swan Hotel

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Swan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Swan Hotel
 Click to rate
Houston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only had one night in Port Townsend on our recent visit to the Olympic Peninsula, and The Swan made it a delightful stay. Our room was extremely comfortable. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. We received excellent recommendations for lunch, dinner, and breakfast. The Swan's location is just about perfect for strolling around town. We probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a spontaneous trip to Port Townsend didn't even bring any clothes or necessities decided to stay one night we were looking at the bishop But wanted a view of the water so we Stayed in the penthouse it was wonderful. We only needed one of the 4 beds but if you are looking for a great view this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flygirl06080405
Penn Valley, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The water views from the Inn were tempting but had several flights of stairs to access. We opted for the only cabin available, #2. It was cozy, comfortable, nicely decorated with a full bathroom, sitting room and outdoor sitting area for two. All was well until we went to bed. I sunk into a hole and my husband was uphill,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janie p
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Swan. Initially I spoke with AJ who couldn't have been nicer. My room was comfortable, clean and perfect for the one night stay. One of the employees offered some tips on Port Townshend including suggestions where to eat. I had requested a second floor room and loved the covered area just outside of that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank askdiane2017
Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My best friend and I booked for a one night get away. She became ill and we had to change our date. AJ at the desk could not have been nicer in accommodating our change of dates. We got a great deal for the Suite on the third floor. It was fabulous. It felt like someone's home in that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyOJ
Cindy F, Owner at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star review. We are so happy when guests appreciate our service and accommodations. We will see that AJ gets a gold star for her superior guest service. Thank you again and we look forward to a future visit.

Hansville, Washington
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent the night in the dog friendly cabin on the street. There's a little yard with 2 adirondack chairs out front to sit down and watch the world go by. All of downtown Pt. Townsend and the marina are in walking distance. We stayed in the dog friendly cabin. Our dog especially liked his complimentary ball and dog treats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dltyreeeddy
Cindy F, Owner at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4-star review and for staying at the Swan Hotel in our dog friendly cottages. We hope that "Fido" will bring you back for another stay.

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Came here for a long weekend getaway, we booked the independent cottages as we wanted more privacy and independence. Nothing bad to say about the self contained cottages; comfortable beds, effective and quick electric fireplace and deep soaker tub with multiple jets. Mini bar fridge for booze and leftovers. We didn't really have a view but that was expected. Couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ee-JinL
Cindy F, Owner at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Swan Hotel and cottages and we appreciate your 5-star review. We hope to welcome you back for another long weekend soon.

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent a recent Friday night at this hotel and found it very disappointing. For one, the bed, at least in A7, was poor quality; the furnishings and bedding were dated, had a cheap feel, the view was hard to enjoy without giving up privacy. But the main problem was with a complaining neighbor, who objected to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gailaga
Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed here 3 nights--2nd floor room. So above the parking lot, French doors let in lots of light & air. Window also opens. Helpful check-in woman. Queen bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows. The extra blanket was nice, as we sleep with the window open. Good towels. Coffee maker, frig, microwave, TV, desk & chair, side chair, lamps beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriRidge
Cindy F, Owner at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the Swan Hotel a 5 star review. We appreciate your positive feedback about the employees and the amenities we provide. We look forward to your future visit.

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here with out terrier and were very pleased with the location, the staff and the room. We had a smaller room that looked out on harbor - very comfy, good towels, and their own bath salts so you can take a relaxing soak. Location is quiet near a good coffee shop if you are up early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti4709
Cindy F, Owner at Swan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the Swan Hotel a 5-star review. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your pet and that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We look forward to a future visit.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Townsend hotels
0.3 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
336 reviews
0.5 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
289 reviews
3.1 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#7 of 11 in Port Townsend
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
38 reviews
1.2 km away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
276 reviews
1.7 km away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Swan Hotel, located adjacent to Hudson Point Marina and the Northwest Maritime Center, is in the heart of the vibrant, maritime downtown district. The Swan Hotel features 9 comfortable hotel type rooms, 4 cozy cottages and a top floor Wheelhouse Suite. The Wheelhouse features two decks with magnificent views of the marina and Admiralty Inlet, plus a full kitchen, two full bathrooms, a dining room that seats 14 and sleeping accommodations for up to 8 guests. Each room and cottage has its own private bath, wireless and DSL connectivity, high definition TVs and DVD players, min-fridge, microwave and coffee and tea service. Some guestrooms have Harbor views while others favor City and Bay views. The cozy cottages also provide jetted tubs, propane fireplaces and outdoor patios with seating.The Swan welcomes canine friends in the Mainsail, the Lanyard, the Starboard, and the Portside guestrooms as well as the Dockside Cottage. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Two-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Hotel

Address: 222 Monroe St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5709
Region: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Price Range: €123 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Hotel Port Townsend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swan Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the lack of an elevator.”
janp120, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Cabin or a water view room”
LaraDunning, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We especially love the quaint cottages with the little gardens and welcoming adirondack chairs.”
daisylitz, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would stay in one of the cottages with no problem, but be mindful that the cottages are on street level and many people there walk about.”
jtstiles, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel face the harbor and mountains.”
S7006MRlindat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates