We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Port Ludlow

Certificate of Excellence
19/05/2017 20/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort at Port Ludlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 535: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort at Port Ludlow
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great staff and views. Can't wait to visit again!! I wish I had more time to enjoy the area. 2 days on the golf course is a great way to spend a weekend. And dinner and dessert at the Fireside was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this enthusiastic review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the golf and the dining - and we look forward to your return soon!

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two great nights at Port Ludlow Resort (Inn). The weather was very wet, but that did not deter us at all. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant and bar. The views of the Puget Sound were very interesting, as it is set in an inlet. This is a romantic getaway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobM215
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. My, oh my, it HAS been a wet year - though we wish you were here this morning...the sun is shining bright, the mountains are out with snow glistening and the birds are singing loudly - must be that Spring is nearly here! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the views...

Oregon
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Spent two nights here while visiting friends in the area. Our room was ready early and we were able to drop our bags. Large jacuzzi tub as well as large shower in the bath, king bed, gas fireplace, table with 3 chairs looking out our view of the marina and 2 low chairs in front of the fireplace. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmanics
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the accommodations while visiting your friends in the area. Thank you for the excellent description of the room - and for pointing out the distractions. We would have been delighted to provide additional soaps for the shower...the hand crafted, sliced soaps are "single servings" and...

Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Highly recommend staying at The Resort at Port Ludlow. This was our second stay at the Inn. The staff and management make you feel welcome. The restaurant is excellent; sourcing many food and drink items from the Northwest. The natural scenery and views are superb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceasartopaz
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Wow. Thank you. This recommendation sums it up so nicely - and we are grateful. It is always our challenge to get guests to us the first time - and once we do, they become quite loyal....for that we are so appreciative....and you outlined the reasons why...this is what we strive for each day - so it is, at once,...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We have several children and yet always feel very welcome both at the inn and restaurant. Staff are super friendly and accommodating, which we appreciate so much!! Wonderful food and wine (often brought back to our room) and relaxing atmosphere. One of our favorite places!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karitacoma
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this review....yes, we love having families with us...in fact, this is a long standing tradition and many families have created memories here that are multi-generational. We love hosting reunions and have had families take all 37 guest rooms for this purpose. Oh, the stories they tell - and the others that they create...it is quite fun to...

Seabeck, Washington, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We wanted a local getaway where we could enjoy a meal with dear friends and have a relaxing overnight for my husband's birthday. We couldn't have selected a better spot! We took advantage of a special that included dinner coupons for $50, and the total after fees was only $270! I've recently paid $200 for a Best Western for business,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RussnRebecca
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this very kind review. We are so grateful when our guests share their experiences with so many specifics (other than the baby hippos, oh my, that is an image we wish did not occur....and hope it was brief at least....) You chose some of our favorite words to describe your experience too - relaxing, comfortable and a...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We love going here on our anniversary. This was our 6th visit. Although there is plenty to do in the area, we just like to relax and enjoy the peace, quiet and view from the room. My husband likes to sit and watch all the boat activity right outside our room at the marina, As always, our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deblynn_11
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary - and thank you for your loyalty. We love that you have made this your "spot" and are able to come and enjoy our resort for relaxation and peace and quiet. We all need that these days and we are delighted that it works for you. Thanks also for recognizing the room improvement with the new shower....we continue...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I made a reservation for 4 people in one room. I do not recall if I was assigned or had selected the room I got, but no matter, in either case, it should not have been an option if I had 4 people on the reservation for us to be given a room that only can take 3. My husband,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess H
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

This review clearly reflects upon a very disappointed guest experience and for that we are deeply sorry. Unfortunately, it also reflects on too much to respond to in this format. We regret that your daughter was brought to tears and that your family had this experience. We, first and foremost, take all measures to ensure safety for our guests. Without...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Recently returned to the Resort for the weekend. The staff is always so welcoming, the room and view amazing, and dinner at the Fireside such a wonderful treat! Can't wait to get back! Such a wonderful place for a relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cridland
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Love this! You summed up the perfect review from one of our loyal guests....we remain grateful. Thank you.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This place was incredible! They called us the week before to make sure we wanted reservations for the fireside restaurant because they noticed they were getting booked up and we hadn't make reservations. That was so nice of them. Also the rooms were clean, the mattress and pillows were comfy, and everyone was kind and friendly. The grounds were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review! We are so honored that you made the time to share your impressions - and that you were so specific about what made your visit so special. Our dining room is quite popular with locals as well as our hotel guests - and we never want to have a disappointment with one being turned...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
19/05/2017 20/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
21.8 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
292 reviews
22.2 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
333 reviews
22.0 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
256 reviews
33.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
28.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Price Range: €187 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Port Ludlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Though they have posted quiet hours, some families do NOT abide, I'd recommend top floor to keep the noise down!”
RussnRebecca, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 301 which had a nice view of the harbor. It is a corner room away from the elevators. This is a very quiet room.”
Gidge111, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet relaxing”
SA4812513, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views, to date never had a bad room.”
marydeanef, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina.”
VanjaMom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates