We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Beach Resort

137 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“ocean shores”(16 reviews)
“gift shop”(10 reviews)
“wonderful place”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Offers from Sandpiper Beach Resort
Special Offer: STAY MORE... SAVE MORE!!!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
28
43
17
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
43
17
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean shoresgift shopwonderful placeget awayno frillsloving carefully stocked kitchenlove this placeolympic peninsulabeachannieunplugwalksboardgamesduraflameretreatsupplies
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have returned to Sandpiper numerous times to be welcomed to our beach home away from home. The views are breathtaking from the large private deck which faces ever changing scenery of the Pacific Ocean. The sunsets are second to none, we especially enjoy viewing...More

Thank lunastar2
Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 8 November 2016

Thanks so much for your review. We would like to offer a special discount for your next reservation with us, so please let us know, when you make your next reservation.

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Customer service and price are super. The setting is incredible right on the beach with incredible views, but the rooms/cabins--while clean--haven't been updated in about 25 years. Carpets are down right nasty and bedding is questionable. We stayed right above the gift shops and had...More

2  Thank tourismgoddess
Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for stay Sandpiper Beach Resort will change new carpet this year October 2016 . thank you!

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Ok I haven't stayed in a place like this since I was broke and in college. The cabin we stayed in is so run down I doubt it is possible to clean. I walked in and the musty odor was so bad, I had to...More

2  Thank Anne C
Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 2 June 2016

Hello, We have dishwasher unit #50 and king size bed, brick fireplace, beautiful ocean view. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 April 2016

We only stayed one night but loved every minute!! Can't wait to go back!.Thanks to the fully stocked kitchen, we were able to cook in our unit and gazemout at the ocean at the same time. They also have cabins and largEr rooms great for...More

1  Thank Tonja C
Response from Annie C, guest services at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 3 April 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Room 18 only steps from the beach... Great for children families.. Rooms are older but great for not having to worry kitchen well stocked we had a great time...the ocean waves were great for sleeping would recommend for anyone who has pets

5  Thank celiajohnson
Response from Annie C, Front desk at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 7 March 2016

We thank you for choosing The Sandpiper Beach Resort, and hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456728
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GardenerB
18 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Annie C | Property representative |
We have fully equipped kitchens in each room or cabin, and we do have coffees and snacks in our gift shop. There are several restaurants within about 1/2 mile of our place, and there are bars also, though we do sell beer... More
0
Votes
Irish280
23 September 2014|
Answer
Response from comcox | Reviewed this property |
This is from their website: "To hold your reservation, we will charge a deposit equal to one night’s base room rate, plus taxes, to the credit card you provided when booking the room. We accept only Visa or Mastercard at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door."
Read review
"Although not modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bring extra logs for the fireplace."
Read review
"Try coming during an off season for best rates and availability. We came in january and it was sunny but cold..."
Read review
"do not choose a cabin"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing