We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandpiper Beach Resort

    4159 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
    (360) 276-4580
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 1/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good33%
    • Average12%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “ocean shores” (16 reviews)
    “gift shop” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Private Balcony
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandpiper Beach Resort
    Special Offer: STAY MORE... SAVE MORE!!!
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (137)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 137 reviews

    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    If you're looking for stunning views, beautiful dunes and beach access right outside your door, and cozy suites complete with kitchens and fireplaces then this is the perfect place for you! If however you're expecting luxury or grand amenities then you will almost certainly be...More

    Thank Michael M
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 16 February 2017

    I stayed here with friends in January to conduct a retreat for a non-profit group we volunteer with, and it was the perfect location. We rented a large 3 bedroom cabin that could comfortably sleep 10 people in the bedrooms, although we only had 7...More

    1  Thank sadtaco
    Response from Annie C, Marketing manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 11 June 2017

    So glad we could accommodate your group- we look forward to another visit!

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    Excellent customer service that is warm and inviting and rooms with wonderful ocean views. Unplug and relax here. There is a great children's playground in between the beach and the rooms, a gift shop filled with lots of great gifts to remember your relaxing time...More

    Thank Michele O
    Response from Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 16 September 2017

    Thank you Michele.... We're so glad you enjoyed your time!

    Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

    For 200.00 I would have liked a fresh smelling room. We had to open doors to get the tastable room deodorizer out. Extremely dated, water faucets were inoperable in bathroom sink. Mattress was terrible. If you want a room close to the beach it was...More

    1  Thank KathyC59
    Response from Annie C, Public Relations Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 13 August 2017

    I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory, I wish you had mentioned it while here so I could have made some changes. Several upgrades will be happening over the winter, so hope we see you again! Thanks!

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    While there is no other resort with a location that compares, the rooms are old and funky. They are pretty clean, but don't feel like it because it's so dated. It's fairly pricey to stay with a pet for the weekend.

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kashakoa
    Response from Annie C, Front Office Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 4 August 2017

    So glad you like the location... we do claim to be rustic and customers luv it! some upgrades are definitely upcoming though. We love the furbabies too, they require extra cleaning though, so traveling with them does cost a little extra :-)

    Ocean Crest Resort
    265 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Moclips
    3.7 km
     
    Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
    950 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
    19.6 km
     
    Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
    741 reviews
    #5 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
    20.6 km
     
    Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
    587 reviews
    #10 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
    16.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$145 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandpiper Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Pacific Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sandpiper Beach Hotel Pacific Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 1 hotels in Pacific Beach
    Ocean Crest Resort
    265 reviews
    3.67 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frontagers Pizza Company
    33 reviews
    .44 km away
    Mill 109 Restaurant and Pub
    210 reviews
    .47 km away
    The Sweet Life
    14 reviews
    .61 km away
    Sea Gate
    59 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pacific Beach State Park
    81 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Museum of the North Beach
    41 reviews
    3.86 km away
    Voss Acres
    5 reviews
    12.61 km away
    Sandphifer Gallery
    10 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    GardenerB
    18 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Annie C | Property representative |
    We have fully equipped kitchens in each room or cabin, and we do have coffees and snacks in our gift shop. There are several restaurants within about 1/2 mile of our place, and there are bars also, though we do sell beer... More
    0
    Votes
    Irish280
    23 September 2014|
    Answer
    Response from comcox | Reviewed this property |
    This is from their website: "To hold your reservation, we will charge a deposit equal to one night’s base room rate, plus taxes, to the credit card you provided when booking the room. We accept only Visa or Mastercard at... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in Room 7 - in the building on the end…very quiet and nobody driving past your door."
    Read review
    "Although not modern, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bring extra logs for the fireplace."
    Read review
    "Try coming during an off season for best rates and availability. We came in january and it was sunny but cold..."
    Read review
    "do not choose a cabin"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing