We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked thru a different wed site and got a great price for a two bedroom with kitchen. We were down the first of Feb 2017 for a clam dig. This is an old place that has been here for at least 20 = years. It was the Gitchegumee way back when. They have been keeping it up and doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimandsusan
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, but it won't be my last. I had never stayed here because in the past I'd always wanted a view of the ocean, which this hotel does not offer. However, a spectacular off-season price induced me to book here for a weekend with my boyfriend. I was not disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aibhinn
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with the positive feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ocean Shores is a wonderful little beach town. Still has its rustic charm and not overly commercialized. This accommodation is right on the main strip, on the opposite side of the street from the beach. It is not beachfront, but it's very close to it. Stayed in a lower floor 1 bedroom two Queen with a full kitchen. The suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkerHell
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I have noted the lack of dishes and will be restocking the rooms soon. We look forward to having you and your family as our guest again in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Surprised my dad took him to ocean shores for Christmas it's older place nice clean good staff we had a kitchen we fixed breakfast. We liked it my boyfriend and I are going back again next weekend to spend time together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again and again.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My sister and I checked in on a Thursday for a two-night stay. The hosts at the front desk were exceptionally cordial and accommodating. Our room was worn, and the furniture left much to be desired, however the towels were clean, the sheets were clean and crisp, and the bed was comfortable. Be aware, they do not have daily housekeeping,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey C
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. We hope you come back again and again to see the upgrades we are working on.

Toronto
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I got gifted this hotel by the hotwire gods and was somewhat disappointed. Every other hotel I passed along the street leading to it seemed pleasant enough until I reached this eye sore. The check in process was annoying only leaving a number and no phone to use (out of country travelers beware). The room was dingy, carpet stained, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieJA
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I do apologize our facility was not up to your standard. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the satisfaction of our guests.

Seattle
Reviewed 2 November 2016

One of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed! After getting several "upgrades" we arrived late in the evening and were very tired. As soon as we opened the door, we were overwhelmed with the smell of mold. We did not want to take our shoes off to walk on the carpet. We slept in terrible, sagging, gross beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WWJDan
Ocean S, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Every bit helps see where we can improve. Guest satisfaction is very important. We are in the process of installing new flooring, furniture and paint. Sorry our establishment was not up to your standards.

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well, our first room had an extention cord from under the carpet to under the wall...dirty cups in the sink, dirty towel in the tub, and a drywall patch had fallen off the ceiling onto the carpet. On the up side. The beds were clean , and there was coffee. We got a different room the second night, much cleaner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levi_howard
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feed back. I do apologize about your experience, that is definitely not up to our quality standards.

Yosemite National Park, California
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped here for the night. The wifi was slow or wouldn't allow us to connect the entire time. (We were on the third floor)The room was very clean but a little cold. I never did find out if there was a heater. Nice amenities: fridge, microwave, coffee maker, TV. I mostly liked the woman at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Ocean S, General Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. I apologize you were cold, we do have heaters in each of the rooms.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

$35 for a room? Can't beat it! Clerk was kind enough to upgrade me to a 1 bedroom. Room was great except for mildew in tiles around bathtub (they should fix that!), but for the price I would've been happy with anything better than a tent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Ocean S, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you! We will definitely fix that!

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#2 of 14 in Ocean Shores
199 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
487 reviews
4.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
520 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel - condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: €62 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Shores Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Shores Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greeley
4 months ago
Ridgefield, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Shores Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the golf course side, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandsusan, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Big difference from room to room. LOOK at it first!”
 of 5 bubbles WWJDan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“non-smoking/non-pet rooms best”
 of 5 bubbles pameladW6071YQ, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“some remodeling going on ask for one of those rooms”
 of 5 bubbles allenh826, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go for the bigger room it's nice to have more space”
 of 5 bubbles jjehere, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5