We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
NZ
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Yes it's located 100m from the i5, no it's not taj mahal, but for the price paid it served the purpose nicely. Hbo on the telly was a plus. Running out of decaf coffee at breakfast is a minus. Less said bout the food at brekky" it's egg, James, but NOT as we know it" , sums it up. Sugary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r s
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in Friday 7/1/16. The pics of the hotel rooms are not accurate. We received 2 run down rooms, one had a broken light in the bathroom and they were not cleaned well, they had hair all over the chairs. Carpeting was old and disgusting. Beds were comfy and staff was friendly but the hotel interior is pretty disgusting. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darby B
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Darby, I apologize for your disappointing stay. It is unfortunate that we have not perfected consistancy when it comes to resetting the rooms so that each of our guests experiences the same quality service and standard that other receive. This review was discussed in our staff meeting and we strive to become better at making sure that every room...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed in that Motel close to Highway 5 south and the railway . First we had to change rooms, as their were water coming down from the ceiling, than the room was very noisy, you could hear the train the whole night and the car rushing down Highway 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evdg2014
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although we are sad to hear of your poor stay with us, we are excited to share some news rergarding renovations and improvements to the rooms that will enhance the environment of the room and hotel overall. In regards to the train noise, we are working with the...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here with my two young children while visiting family. I will start off by saying I am more of a Marriott hotel or nicer type gal but I did go in with a open mind on the fact this would not be the same level of quality. Staff was very friendly, there is a computer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLK41811
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your time. Although we have no yet reached the standards of Marriott, we are making many changes in room improvements with new carpets, bedding, and overall improvements. Should you be in the area again we would be happy to hosting your stay and sharing a better experience with you.

Frederick, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We checked in a little late but the front desk staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. My husband is a light sleeper so we always request a top floor. They said that they were very full but to accommodate our request they upgraded our room to a suite at no extra charge. It was a maintenance nightmare: -The toilet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly embarrassed to hear of your poor experience with us. This review has been discusssed numerously with management team members and our new maintenance personnel. Since this review we've been going through new preventetive maintenance plans and executing them. We will also be executing renovations early this year to improve the rooms. Please let us know when you're...

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds, fluffy pillows, soft towels, great breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, close to Walmart for all those things you forgot. A great beginning point for the cascades. Only reason for not giving it a 5 is that it needs updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
Puyallup
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Had to stay at hotel that accepted my companies Credit Card. First two day NO HOT WATER or fridge in room called and visited front desk nothing. The 3 day called male clerk handled my problem and offered to move me to a different room also due to noise. Hotel is older and in need of a face lift it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. After checking our records, I found that you were with us when our water heater was being replaced. I apologize for not informing you while here. We agree that the hotel is in need of a face lift and have thus made plans for updates...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The man who checked me into my room was very friendly and this hotel can truly say they are pet friendly. The encounters I've had with other members of this hotel have equally been just as friendly. They worked with me on providing me a discounted rate for an unknown extended stay while my husband is recovering in the hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I've stayed a most of the hotels in the Mt. Vernon/Burlington area, and the Quality Inn stands out among the crowd. There are cheaper hotels (beware all-night train whistles at Cocusa, run-down Days Inn), but if you want a good hotel at a reasonable price, the Quality Inn is your best option. The Quality Inn has a lot going for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rnbnut
Bremerton
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We needed to overnight close to the Tulip Festival in order to get an early start and were pleasantly surprised by the customer service and cleanliness of the this Quality Inn. We were late arriving and Amanda at the front desk welcomed us like family, checking us in quickly and answering all our questions with genuine care and patience. Her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoForTheRoad8

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
357 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: €68 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from freeway noise, if possible. Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, pay extra to stay at Holiday Inn or Best Western.”
 of 5 bubbles 968darbyb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Requested 2nd floor for added security as rooms were outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoForTheRoad8, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No tip want to be able to come back without too much competition”
 of 5 bubbles plaza7, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Make sure the rooms heating/AC works before you move in.”
 of 5 bubbles PinkSoxusa, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5