We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been staying at various spots on the Washington Coast all my life. This place has been around over 30 years and we finally "discovered" it. It had friendly service, clean rooms and it's uncrowded. The WiFi is about to be upgraded in December, so that will address that one issue. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cougski
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Walk out of the condos to the beach where no cars are allowed and enjoy the peace. Dog friendly. I've been going for three years straight and plan a yearly trip there with family. Not a long drive from Seattle proper on off days, can be more difficult Fridays and holiday weekends

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly E
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This was a recommended and lovely hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, management very nice. The best part was getting out onto the amazing beach! Blue skies, blue seas, blue sand--absolutely beautiful and an experience like I've never had before.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DoloresJacoby
washington
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I would have given the Hi-Tide a five star but there was something that bothered us when there. The Room was spotless, the view, wonderful and the Staff super. We stayed in the Most Expensive room and when we tried to use Wi-Fi we were unable. Per the manager that room did not have it available. They advertised free Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juneaufurpants
Washington State
Reviewed 13 September 2016

What a wonderful place to go and get some R & R. Very well cared for through the years. Fun to paint some rocks each visit to mark your time. Both of our son's took their brides here and are now making memories with their children. If you don't feel like cooking there are many options nearby from pub food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveling Grandmother
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

What a lovely place with top-notch customer service!! Andy is extremely helpful and sets the beginning of your stay at ease with a smile and such true kindness. The location is amazing with such perfect access to the beautiful beach! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and coziness of the rooms, truly a home away from home! You have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacybygrace
Chillicothe, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 3 nights. Our condo was great, very clean and fully equipped. We enjoyed our stay, but I was unable to use the free wi-fi from the condo we were in, which was a disappointment, and I was also disappointed that there were no laundry facilities on site. I don't normally worry about laundry while on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judys04
Andy M, Manager at Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Judy, So sorry for the Wi-Fi disruption. We are working to rectify this issue and we're installing an entirely new Wi-Fi system that will be stable and robust for all the units in our resort. Yes, we don't have laundry facilities, but they are available 2-3 miles up the road at Pacific Beach. If I had known, I would...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This was a gem! We had our two teenage boys plus our Dane fur baby and we LOVED our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make a big breakfast in the morning. Afterwards we walked straight into the beach where the boys played frisbee while the hubs and pup and I went on a walk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We've stayed at the Hi-Tide dozens of times over the last 20 years. It sits right on the beach and in my opinion it is the best kept secret on the North Beach. It's located at the edge of Moclips and borders on a river. The setting is beautiful and there's lots for kids to explore. All apartments are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea F
Seatte
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Have been coming there for 20 years with kids and dogs! It's the best , this time with just one daughter and now our 2 Goldens. Smelling the sweet ocean air was just wonderful. Our unit was clean and bright, Andy was kind enough to allow us in for early check in!!! We got to enjoy the entire day splitting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeattleZippy
Andy M, Manager at Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's touching to know that you selected the Hi-Tide to spread Kelly's ashes - very special. I know how much our dogs love the smell of the salt air, the feel of the sandy beach, and wading in the Moclips river. Andy

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
22.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
25.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
37.4 km away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
278 reviews
2.2 km away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#2 of 3 in Moclips
225 reviews
26.9 km away
Grey Gull
Grey Gull
#1 of 15 in Ocean Shores
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, a pet friendly, year round destination, offers fully furnished oceanfront units situated on a secluded beach in historic Moclips, Washington. Moclips is located on Washington's Pacific coastline and a part of the scenic Olympic peninsula. Escape to the quiet, peaceful world of Hi-Tide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Address: 4890 Railroad Ave., Moclips, WA 98562
Region: United States > Washington > Moclips
Price Range: €113 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Hotel Moclips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water views”
 of 5 bubbles DoloresJacoby, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a top room.The seagrass has gotten over grown and you cannot see the ocean from the lower rooms anymore.”
 of 5 bubbles juneaufurpants, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the furthest north building all have rooms facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles O6727ANchrisc, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 15 was fantastic. Evidently room 37 is the one to get.”
 of 5 bubbles clintbennett61, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“#6 is the largest on bottom floor of main building”
 of 5 bubbles mollym986, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay