We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mazama Country Inn

118 reviews
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“methow valley”(15 reviews)
“country store”(8 reviews)
“trail system”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness centre
Wheelchair Access
Private Balcony
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Mazama Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
72
26
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
26
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmethow valleycountry storetrail systemhot tubcross country skiingwashington passsquash courtswimming poolserved family stylethe main lodgecabin rentalloft bedroomhome basecommon areascomfortable place to stayquiet locationnorth cascades national park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely, quaint inn for the weekend to attend my very dear friends wedding. So beautiful, very well-maintained. The room was amazing, large, clean, charming. The beds were very comfortable and we had a lovely view. The heater didn't work (yes, heater -...More

Thank Msbrundy
Response from Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country InnResponded 16 July 2016

We are sorry that you had to bundle up to stay warm. You happened to stay at the Inn during the change over from Spring to Summer, and when we set the new AC system to cool, then you cannot turn these units to heat....More

Reviewed 21 May 2016

We always stay here when visiting the Methow Valley. The proprietors always make us feel very welcome and the rooms are inviting and comfortable. The best perk is how quiet it is. Being away from the craziness of life is so restful. And next door...More

Thank SeahawkHaakster
Response from Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country InnResponded 3 June 2016

We are so happy that you had a restful time at the Inn! Our goal is to create a quiet space where our guests can relax and to get away from the craziness of life, as you so aptly put it. Thank you very much...More

Reviewed 18 March 2016

This inn was an incredible place for us. We skied forever, and came back to a steaming hot tub, huge fireplace, delicious family-style meals and friendly guests. I enjoyed making my lunches and skiing for the whole day. Someday I will return for another memorable...More

Thank Mscourrier
Response from Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country InnResponded 16 July 2016

You were lucky to have taken advantage of the extended Nordic ski season that we had in 2015/16. The trails were groomed and the weather was pleasant through the end of March. Our family style meals in the Winter have been a tradition here since...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stay at Mazama Country Inn every Winter with friends, to enjoy the show and the valley and nearby mountains. It is one of our favorite places over the years, and the warmth of all of the Inn staff and the complete accommodations allow us...More

Thank SeattleWren
Response from Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country InnResponded 16 July 2016

A Slice of Heaven! That is high praise indeed. We thank you for this lovely review, and we are so glad that we are one of your favorite places to stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 24 October 2015

Even with a 15% October discount, this property was much higher-priced than a premium room in Leavenworth where we stayed the night before. If the restaurant reviews are great, but it's open only on the weekend, if you don't value the pool/hot tub closed for...More

Thank Davie562
Response from Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country InnResponded 21 November 2015

We are sorry you did not get the value from your stay with us that you were looking for. We appreciate the compliments on our décor and the Continental Breakfast, it seems very popular and we try to give out customers a nice convenient option...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678924
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mazama Country Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Not sure about rooms in the lodge as we stayed in a cabin. All sizes of cabins to choose from, all are..."
Read review
"In not below rec room in main building it would likely be quieter."
Read review
"Walls are thin & small, so get a room where you are not in between other rooms."
Read review
"I liked the Cedar room I had upstairs in the Inn -- quiet, super convenient access."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing