We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mermaid Inn & RV Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Wow! What a surprise. Clean rooms, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker. Quaint, and very welcoming. The owners really take pride in the grounds and rooms. Small market next door, great pub a block away and Mexican food next door on the other side. This is off the highway, and we had a room towards the back so the noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie N
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Julie, Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed the Kite Fest. and the Mermaid Inn. See you next time.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The first thing I thought when I seen the Mermaid Inn was "WOW,that place must be a dump,the location is horrible,blahblahblah"...so after driving around Long Beach for 30 minutes and not finding any vacanties at any other hotels,I had no option but to give it a shot and let me tell ya I was WORTH IT! It's exactly like grandmas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon W
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

I am glad that we had a vacancy available so that you were able to experience our Retro style motel with its modern amenities. ( pillow top beds, HDTVs, WiFi, etc.). THANK YOU for the "grandmas house" reference along with the cleanliness. That is what we strive to provide. To us, grandmas was a warm, comfortable place where we were...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

My daughter, grandson, and I stayed here this last weekend. What a great place. All the amenities, clean, wonderful beachy atmosphere, and reasonably priced. We'll be back, that's for sure! We were completely surprised. Loved the 'old school' look, but beautifully combined with new school amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina W
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and thank you for this review. See you next time you want to smell that sea air.

Sedro-woolley
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had spent two nights camping in Castle Rock and decided to come home up the coast. I was craving some nachos and right next door to the Mermaid Inn is a Mexican restaurant which is why we picked this Motel. The room was absolutely adorable, the distance to the beach was short, and the price was perfect. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Circielynn
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to being of service to you again.

Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here for a week in Sept.2015. This is THE cleanest, most welcoming place we have every been! Very quiet, but centrally located to activities, beaches, shopping, food, etc. The price is excellent also. Owner, RAY, is so kind & helpful and see's to any needs or requests. He is a wealth of information about Long Beach as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dea M
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

It was my pleasure having you as guests as you researched the local real estate market. And since your research was fruitful, it will be my pleasure to welcome you as neighbors when you make the final move.

Burlington, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2015

this is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it's been terrific both times. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Very comfortable for more than an overnight stay. The bathrooms are a little small but very clean. Certainly big enough do your business and head to the beach. Each room has a nice little porch with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly H
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kelly for this wonderful review. Having great guests like you makes the hard work and extra effort we put forth well worth it.

Marana, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I've stayed here before and knew I wanted to stay here again! Best location to stay at for any reason to visit Washington's southwest coastal area. Ray made making my reservation a snap and once I got there was right friendly and very helpful. The rooms are the icing on the cake! Super-super clean, showroom condition, beyond the norm aminities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timetraveler52
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you and it was my pleasure being your host. For me the "icing on the cake", is your kind words and knowing that the hard work we put forth is appreciated. Thanks again!!

Benton City, Washington
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Ray has made this place warm and inviting. This place is squeaky clean, not one water spot stain on the bathroom chrome; and the window tracks were SPOTLESS. Don't expect a huge room/bathroom, just a quaint little room for a stress free sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DHigham
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure being your host.

seattle
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The Mermaid is a cute small motel at the north end of Long Beach. The motel is very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the shower has good water pressure (always a plus!). Ray is very helpful and gave us great tips about what to do for a short stay. You can access the Discovery Trail about 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank italygirlSeattle
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We got a last minute canallation for a room at the Mermaid Inn for the 4th of July. We were so pleasantly surprised what a nice place this was. I travel a lot and I was so impressed with how very clean and tidy this place was. The room we had with 2 queen beds was very spacious! Ray was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JL12328
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

We were happy to be of service to you.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.7 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
241 reviews
1.7 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
0.3 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
84 reviews
3.8 km away
Enchanted Cottages
Enchanted Cottages
#3 of 3 in Seaview
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Address: 1910 Pacific Ave N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3534
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 7,8,9,10 were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles julien696, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the end room nearest to the road has spotty wifi and maybe a bit noisier during high traffic times.”
 of 5 bubbles 508KellyH, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 7 or 8”
 of 5 bubbles rondasworld, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“clean, quiet, modernized”
 of 5 bubbles S7608TDrichardh, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there is a bad room here, however, further from the main road would more likely be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles kentpelton, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5