We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chautauqua Lodge

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chautauqua Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Chautauqua Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel over all and really good value and weekend price. The hotel is i guess from the 60.s with outside doors but really well maintained looked recently redone, but it all looked well maintaIned. All rooms face the dunes and are really big even by today's standards. we had a 2 yr old grandaughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8432SDrobertj
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably one of the best choices if your focus is easy access to the beach and trails because it is RIGHT THERE. It's about a mile from the town center, but walkable using the streets, or the beach trail. Overall, the buildings are dated, but everything worked, and the room was very clean. We had a third floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom m
Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location. Older property but well maintained. Direct ocean views and access. Condo had fully equipped kitchen with very comfortable beds. A nice indoor heated pool is a true benefit when the weather turns northwestern . Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie J
Fairview, Oregon
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Since we are both partially handicapped, we often choose this hotel for the convenience of the elevator, and the luggage carts. However, this weekend we were there and there was apparently only one cart, and somebody was storing it in their room, forcing us to make several trips to carry all our junk to our room. It seems like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H J
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were in town for the Cache-Dash-Splash Geocaching Event. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was that it offered special rates for anyone attending the Geocaching Event. Another nice option that they provided was an oceanview from every room in the hotel. The outside and the indoor decor was a little dated but the room was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray-Harrison
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Toledo, Washington
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We have stayed here several times. They allow our small dog, which is VERY important to us! It is an older hotel, but has a nice swimming pool indoors, along with a sauna and hot tub. The rooms are not luxurious, but very comfortable. It is older, and not updated recently, but at the beach that is not what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geesfarm
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Okanogan, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here last year during our Geocaching event and couldn't wait to come back this year. I requested and got the same room as last year, very roomy and a view of the path and dunes. Yes this is an older hotel, still uses keys for the door locks, which I prefer over the cards. I love that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen223
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our first visit to Long Beach unfortunately was forgettable except for the many, many miles of stunning beaches! Upon entering the lobby, the stench of old cigarette smoke filled the air. I asked for a non-smoking room, 3rd floor for the ocean view. The hotel overall badly needs repairs! 3RD floor walkways are cracked & gives when you walk on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V883RYlynns
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! Please feel free to give us a call and let us know which room you were in so we can fix the issues you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip -...

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This place needs a responsible new owner. An owner that will give this place a serious remodel and make over. It is currently run down with floors that are covered over to hide holes, broken and rusted out room numbers, hard beds, balconies with chipped paint, and the list goes on. Robert Irvine of Hotel Impossible would have a field...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we strive to give our guests an enjoyable vacation experience, and your comments allow us to continue to improve. Management changed just a couple of years ago, and since that time we have been working around the clock to get our lodge back to its original glory - an undertaking that will continue with gusto! Without...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hubby booked the room, lower level, opened door and first thing that hit ya was DOG SMELL. This lodge is great for the dog lovers, BUT, we are not. However, made the best of the stay as it was kite festival week and everything was quite booked up. No A/C, brought my own personal fan to move the animal smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee S
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we strive to give our guests an enjoyable vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve. We are sorry that you were not happy with the smell of your room. Normally, upon request, we are happy to accommodate guests who aren't dog lovers with a room that does not allow pets....

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
3.3 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
1.2 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
76 reviews
1.0 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,609 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.8 km away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#5 of 8 in Long Beach
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront motel featuring 60 suites (sleeping up to 8) and 60 rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds (sleeping up to 4) with direct access to the beach and Discovery Trail. All rooms face the ocean, with views on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Features year-round, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, elevator, pet friendly rooms (with additional fee), ample parking and largest conference facility on Long Beach Peninsula. Items available for free check out from the front desk include dvd players, ironing boards and irons, fans, pool toys and sports equipment. Volley ball net, tether ball, bbq pits and picnic tables on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chautauqua Lodge

Address: 304 14th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-3841
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range: €79 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chautauqua Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Chautauqua Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Hotel Long Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chautauqua Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chautauqua Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the nearby mexican restuarant is very good aand reasonably priced. You can order alacart for take out. was great.”
R8432SDrobertj, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms have the best views, closest to the beach access trail is the north building.”
tommB9331MX, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“During summer when windows and doors are more open, noise from other guests or their children can be a problem.”
HJ763, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can ask for a nice room, and get it.”
geesfarm, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor and third floor have a better view of the dunes and ocean.”
  • View from room toward dunes and ocean
Helen223, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates