We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
BC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

After seeing how wonderful the town of Leavenworth was and the number of visitors here, we were a bit hesitant going to a Best Western for a room, thinking it would be very expensive. However we found it within our budget. We had a beautiful room, including a fridge, TV, coffee maker etc, and enjoyed supper in the restaurant. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notanangel
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and the 5 stars! We are thrilled that we were a pleasant surprise and were able to surpass your expectations! We hope to welcome you back to Icicle Village Resort again soon! Cheers,

Reviewed 23 July 2015

7 of us got two rooms on 1st floor, each with two queen beds. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. The hotel/resort is pretty large and it can be a bot of a challenge not to get lost inside the hotel. Pools and hot tubs looked great but we were there only a day so had little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D K
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

DK - we are thrilled that you had a great stay with us at Icicle Village Resort this month! We hope you and your family are planning another visit soon! Cheers,

Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This place is very clean, which is the first concern when staying in a hotel. It has a great theme going inside, with the rest of the town. When you walk lobby it has a nice feel to it, for a Best Western. We had a 3rd floor room and in this building it is more like 2nd floor, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelnkitty
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for that very thorough review Travelnkitty! We are so embarrassed about your interaction with housekeeping, I have reached out to our Executive Director in the hopes that she can shed some light on what might have happened during your stay, I see that you last stayed in December but hopefully we can still address it. I would love to...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 July 2015

My husband and I rented the honeymoon suite (for our 32nd anniversary), and my parents rented a 2-bedroom suite (for their 65th anniversary). The rooms were great, tho the honeymoon suite had a more romantic atmosphere and a better view from the room. Breakfast (included) has well done and appealing. (The cheese fondue appetiser, however, was pretty bad.) The mini-golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLGabriel
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your anniversaries - what a great way to celebrate! We are thrilled to have been a part of your celebrations and hope that we can welcome you back soon! (I will pass your comments on to the chef about the cheese fondue - so sorry about that!) Here's to many more celebrations!

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and great bathroom showers. Only stayed one night-but enjoyed a round of mini golf in the early evening, after 10:00 pm got to swim and sit in the hot tub -the only problem was they were out of towels! but it was warm enough outside that we were able to drip dry due to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flynsix
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Wow - thanks flynsix for the 5 stars - so sorry about the towels! I will be sure to mention it to the evening shift to make sure to check the supply for the late night soakers! See you again soon!

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Excellent and clean hotel with friendly staff. Suzette was particularly helpful with a rather strange request but all staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly. Excellent location for peace and quiet and the local mountain roads are beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

You are the best Phil R! Thanks so much for the kind words, I will be sure to let Suzette know her helpfulness was noticed (and to pump her for the "rather strangle request" info!?). Cheers to you and another visit to Leavenworth soon, we hope!

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

It is a nice little hotel in a nice little town, but...For the prices they charge especially during Octoberfest, Christmas, or summer in general as a tourist your best bet for both you and your wallet is driving to Wenatchee and saving on the markup. Some of the rates during those times of the year are close to what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mark M - we agree, Leavenworth is a busy tourist location for the times of the year mentioned. Wenatchee is a great alternative if you are looking to save a few bucks and make the 30 minute drive each way. Otherwise Icicle Village Resort has a lot to offer for kids, couples and those looking for a great vacation....

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Okay first off I want to say is the staff is A+. The people the run the breakfast and restaurant are top notch. We stayed in the family room and I have to say I was disappointed on the square footage of the room. I don't think it matches the description at all. It was very clean and modern but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank screenneame
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Hi there screenneame - I would love the opportunity to chat with you further about your stay in our family room so we can address the issues you had with the beds and the pillows, as well as the description on our website. This is the first time I have had this feedback and would love to be able to...

Seabeck, Washington
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We've stayed here multiple times now and it is really the only option we'd consider in Leavenworth because of the reasonable prices along with the multiple amenities for the kids. The mini golf, movie room and arcade are always a win and the pools are of course a staple. The huge breakfast is nothing short of amazing & the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

CarrieT - you rock! Thank you so much for the great review, it sounds like you had a great vacation and we are so pleased to have been a part of it! We can't wait to welcome your family back - see you soon! Cheers,

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I love this place! Excellent Value! Get the Goomsba Package if you can! Friendly and helpful staff, and the decor and ambience is awsome! This is not a new property, but it is well maintained. Plenty of parking that was secure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Roadtravelerfornow, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind remarks, so when can we book your next stay Gordon S? :) See you soon,

596 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - One Bedroom (32)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - Three Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Canyon Suite - Schumann (38)
Viewed
King Bed Executive Fireplace Room (36)
Viewed
Main Lodge Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.1 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,644 reviews
0.7 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
855 reviews
1.2 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
616 reviews
0.0 km away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: €138 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms are a lot larger”
 of 5 bubbles 219joanneg, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor great views and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nathomom, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Canyon Suite" seems to be there best - we've stayed there and it is nice, a two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyr772, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose one with a fireplace, extra space was so nice...”
 of 5 bubbles 508lw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Treat yourself to a suite, they are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Iona3333, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5