We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Der Ritterhof Inn

Expedia.comUS$121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$121*
US$132*
US$136*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Der Ritterhof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Der Ritterhof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The last room in Leavenworth and the central cascade region I guess. After our Trivago & Expedia fiasco, we had to scramble for a second night lodging this weekend. The manager from LaQuinta in Wenachee directed us to the Der Riterhoff in Leavenworth. We were rafting down the Wenachee River and did plan to spend Sunday in Leavenworth, so staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnohomishVet
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

It was a nice place to overnight for our visit. The room was clean and the front counter person was friendly. The only issue I had was the coffee pot not working in the morning, but Kristalls had great coffee. I'll probably stay again if I come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The title says it all would stay there again any time. Handy in center of town and good off street parking. Lots to do around Leavenworth, golf, sight seeing, May is nice month there as the crowds were low

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbrawley22010
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed during Mother's day weekend and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is older, but very clean and well maintained. Our beds were comfortable and we loved having the Keurig and mini fridge in the room. The staff we interacted with were all very friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast was good too, plenty to choose from!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and was given what she thought would be the best room. The room was clean and nice with a vaulted ceiling and slider outside. What a great view of the mountains and hotel yard. The bed was very, very comfortable with a fluffy comforter and 2 rather firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkkl
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very comfortable bed! Clean rooms and wonderful 'scrubby' towels. We really appreciated it that the complementary soaps, etc. were made with natural ingredients! Friendly and helpful staff. Because the motel is well set back from the road, the rooms were quiet. The motel and adjacent restaurant were recently purchased by new owners who are making changes and improvements on an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C J
sbittle, General Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work really hard at making sure that we provide amenities that our guest enjoy. We are working at updating rooms and furniture everyday and hope that on your next visit you find more great things.

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Good deal for room rate before the two night minimum rule goes into effect. Judith a lovely person despite reviews to the contrary. Next time we'll heed her advice as to which German restaurant to visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn T
sbittle, General Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Each of our employees have wonderful personalities and really care about each and everyone of our guests.

Nairobi
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We bought 2 rooms, promised swimming was available but upon reaching there pool was not open. Very poor quality breakfast, non friendly supervisor who attended to us during breakfast and check out, worst of all my card was charged 50usd reason being spilling extremely small amount of wine on a white washable bedsheet that we cleaned before leaving and some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrkul
sbittle, General Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ndungu, We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We try very hard to make each and every one of our guests happy. Unfortunately when making your reservation you made it through an online special offered by a 3rd Party Agency. If they promised that pool was open we are sorry, every year we have...

Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Der Matterhorn suites for a 3 day weekend celebrating my sister in law's wedding. Checked in at Der Ritter Hoff then drove to the town. You have to access the suites in the alley, they have private parking by the entrance, but here is the interesting part, you have to climb a long staircase to access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan h
Manhattan, Montana
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great location. Everyone in this little town was nice and accommodating. The hotel is older and could use some updating. But I would still stay there again. We love this little town and will be coming back to just visit and explore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AunteeBee

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.9 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,754 reviews
0.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,747 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
972 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.4 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: €89 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for first floor because there is no elevator.”
W4128YBkarenm, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room right on Hwy 2, so it was a little noisy, but didn't keep us awake. It's about a 7-10 minute walk into town.”
A531, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Rooms near the pool, far from the main road in the upper floor if its possible.”
Killdavo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably second floor in one of the buildings farthest from high way would be quiet.”
sailer2, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's only 2 floors, and if you are a smoker, I would suggest the bottom floor, because you cannot smoke off of the balconies.”
dansonman22, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$132
TravelocityUS$121
CancelonUS$136
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates