We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room & the ck in staff were fine. The computer was down the entire visit, and the breakfast was very poor (but the breakfast staff was very nice). Remodeling the kitchen had the breakfast being served on the 2nd floor - hot coffee, juice, milk, cold cereal, toast, bagels, English muffins & apples. Staff told us they had a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Bingen, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickv181
Olympia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl b
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very clean and comfortable room the only things I would change is I would wish to have a Jacuzzi bathtub in the bathroom and I wish the indoor pool was heated my daughter couldn't go in it because it was too cold for her she is 2 years old and she loves swimming that is the whole...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondb938
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest! We're glad to hear you had a great time. Our indoor pool is normally heated to 84 degrees. If you think the pool heater might not be working properly, please let us know, and we'll have our great maintenance staff take a look at it! Keep on leaving reviews, and we'll keep looking for ways...

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H5852NKnicolef
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ants in the room, a weird smell in both the room and the hallway (thank goodness I brought Febreze!) and a very hard mattress making for an uncomfortable sleep. The bathroom was nice and spacious. Television could use an upgrade to actual HD signal. Staff also a little rude. The location is smack dab in the middle of many shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to respond! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious bathrooms, and wonderful location here in Hawk's Prairie. We are also saddened to hear that you felt your stay was not up to par this time around. We are always working hard to improve, so please stay with us...

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7424VVdennisc
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Neither of the two staff members we had contact with during our stay, had any people skills. I mean the room was fine and clean ...but the attitude behind the deal made it so I would go somewhere else if I were you. I know we will!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ag0223
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

On behalf of our management, I'd like to apologize that you felt this way. We certainly expect all of our employees to make our guests feel welcome, which is why we continually hire new front desk agents and retrain the ones we have to give you the best customer service experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again in...

Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel with a perfect location to get to the hospital and the online deal was great. The room and hotel were very clean and nice. Very comfortable bed . Everything was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4742MCkevind
Longview, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely slow service. Once checked in I walked to the room the same time the maid did. She asked if I was coming in the room like she was surprised. The room smelt terribly and you could tell it had not been cleaned (random objects on counter tops and dresser) it was very apparent someone had just gotten out of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O2377GQkeitha
Manager L, Manager at Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and taking the time to let us know how we can improve. Mistakes and miscommunications can of course happen to anyone, which is why we are constantly hiring wonderful new employees and retraining the ones we have. In this case, it seems that we WERE able, in the end, to find you...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacey
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olympia - Lacey
4.5 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lacey
Comfort Inn Lacey
#4 of 8 in Lacey
136 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lacey
9.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Olympia is conveniently located just off of I-5 freeway. Lacey is the sister city of our state capitol Olympia, Washington, which is only minutes away and offers visitors hours of sightseeing at our historic landmarks. Lacey's location provides a perfect combination of historic and scenic attractions. Bordered by Cedar Creek to the north and Oyster Creek to the south, its colorful history spans back prior to the Revolutionary War. Travelers have access to a wide variety of outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, boating, and water sports. Scenic Mount Rainier National Park, Joint Base Lewis-McChord, and the beautiful Foss Waterfront in Tacoma are only minutes away. Ensuring your comfort is our business. Spacious and inviting, each of our guest rooms and suites at Days Inn & Suites is designed for comfort. Select the style of room that best suits you. We offer 124 guest rooms: 19 kings, 33 queens, 59 double-queens, updated executive suite, and 5 handicapped-access rooms. We are upgrading and improving our rooms and pool & spa for your future stay with us. We appreciate your patience. We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area

Address: 8200 Quinault Dr NE, Lacey, WA 98516-4744 (Formerly King Oscar Motel - Lacey)
Region: United States > Washington > Lacey
Price Range: €61 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Motel - Lacey Hotel Lacey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Renton, Washington, United States
over a year ago
Renton, Washington, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lacey Olympia Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will regret staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles mikedooley2016, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms 105 and 328 were alright”
 of 5 bubbles 181dashad, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is on the 2nd floor if that helps requesting a room”
 of 5 bubbles Vegas_Fisherman, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book earlier the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 819fredr, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 263allenj, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5