We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wild Iris Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“frittata”(40 reviews)
“cookies”(177 reviews)
“yogurt”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Wild Iris Inn
Hotel packages
Offers from The Wild Iris Inn
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (576)
There are newer reviews for The Wild Iris Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
491
62
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
491
62
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatacookiesyogurtcoffee cakeowners and staffjetted tubnew ownersprivate balconytwo coursesnext morninggas fireplaceking suitebreakfast was deliciousbed and breakfastboth morningstulip festivalback porch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
521 - 525 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We choose The Wild Iris Inn to celebrate our honeymoon -- a most excellent choice! Parking was plentiful and easy to access; the staff was very friendly - you could tell they genuinely love their job. They made us feel welcomed from the moment we...More

1  Thank Bella-Voce
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I recently stayed at the Wild Iris Inn and would definitely recommend it. The positives are it was cute, comfortable, clean, nice towels, great homemade cookies waiting in the room and a wonderful breakfast that wasn't the usual pancakes or waffles. Breakfast was granola with...More

1  Thank Bryant_Girl
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Fresh flowers, wonderfully appointed room. Amazing cookies upon arrival. The outside deck with pots of plants and 2 sets of seating, overlooking beautiful farmland. An amazing bed and soaker tub for two, with total quiet, except for the 2 CDs provided by the Inn, playing...More

Thank TheBigChill
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Wow...what a fabulous place to stay, this is one of the best B&B's I've stayed at, gas fireplace, outdoor tub, increadibly comfortable bed, quiet, peaceful, courteous, respectful staff, super clean room, and fabulous breakfast all included for an increadibly reasonable price...easily worth twice what we...More

Thank jwphotos
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had a great stay at the Wild iris. It's both cozy and classy. The bed was comfy and sumptuously appointed, the in-room jetted tub was a treat, and the decor was very nice. The delicious 2-course breakfasts (which are obviously made with local farm-fresh...More

Thank tinylibrarian
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debi G
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ron R | Reviewed this property |
There is no parking for a trailer at the Inn and we didn't see anything close. All the streets and parking in the town are pretty tight. Perhaps the Inn folks can help. A quick Google map check looked like there is... More
0
Votes
4acadia
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from JB1145 | Reviewed this property |
There is no reason why it wouldn't be OK for your son. However, I don't believe they get many children there. They do have bikes for Guest use but there is really nothing for children to do. It's really a well located inn... More
1
Vote
J G
12 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Roy A | Reviewed this property |
The Wild Irish Inn has a great breakfast and there are several cafes downtown, which is an easy walk of about 3 or 4 blocks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cramped room with the king size bed and I kept running into the foot board. A/C was a window cooler."
Read review
"We had the smaller King Guest Room on 2nd floor and was perfect for our needs."
Read review
"Choose a room with fireplace and jacuzzi. It's well worth the extra dollars."
Read review
"check your options from all the rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing