We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 909: English reviews
Bellevue
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had a great couple of days here for a conference. Hotel was comfortable, relaxing and views were stunning. Room was great but not over the top. No gym on the property, but right across the street, but relatively small and they apparently limit the number of guest that can be there at one time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31calvinh
Federal Way
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The property and hotel are beautiful. Location again beautiful . The cleanliness was great. Where the hotel fell short was the staff. Very curt and never explained anything . Handed us our room key after 45 minute wait and after we told the staff we were coming back at 4 pm ( were there at 2:30) with a simple "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4861KRfrankc
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Woodmark touching base with G4861KRfrankc to say thank you for your candid comments specific to your recent Hotel stay with us. Your business is vital to our present / future success and understand there are so many excellent Hotel choices within the Greater Seattle region. I was however very concerned that your experience at our reception desk...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great hotel, wonderful views. No pool (disappointed my kiddos). Parking off site is $17 a day. The cafe was excellent food and great value. However, the bar seemed understaffed. The bar tender did the best he could, just wish there were two more of him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Lake WA based Woodmark Hotel with a quick reach out to Courtney B to thank you for your input. We appreciate the positive comments on your Beach Cafe feedback in particular and will certainly augment our bar staffing during the peak periods ahead to insure a phenomenal guest experience each and every time. Have an excellent Wednesday...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I found the parking fee and amenity fee a scam. Was not informed of "raid the pantry" at check in and would have liked to utilized that after a wedding we were at. Hotel goofed and did not give us and others gift bag for wedding. There was no breakfast and restaurant on site was not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum1205
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Thank you BeachBum1205 for your Woodmark input today and felt it imperative to reach out promptly to let you know your patronage is valuable. However, I am personally disappointed that key moments during your stay were less than favorable and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further in greater detail - your schedule permitting. I can be reached...

Harrisburg
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had high hopes for this three night visit. Unfortunately the Woodmark fell woefully short. From a check in experience that was perfunctory and non engaging to most of the common spaces being pre-empted for special events throughout our stay (job fairs, weddings) to having to wait for our room to be cleaned at 4 p.m. when we had left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480audryc
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Thank you 480audryc for your recent Trip Advisor post and wanted to insure I promptly reached out to say we appreciate your input. I took the liberty of sharing your positive feedback with our Bin & Le Grand team and thrilled that both dining experiences were to your satisfaction. I do want to apologize on the delayed housekeeping service that...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We have always enjoyed our previous stays at Woodmark Hotel, but a couple of odd things this time resulted in a less than perfect experience. The first night the room was very stuffy and we felt that the air conditioning unit was not working. But it took two calls and two visits by the engineering staff to figure out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncil2010
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

First and foremost a big thank you for your time and input via the Woodmark experience. We are truly appreciative of your business and blessed to have had your patronage several times previous at our Lake WA property. I was however concerned that your feedback on this particular stay was less than stellar in terms of the guest room comfort...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I had a Groupon for this stay. My husband and I enjoyed the Woodmark so much we will be back. The Bin on the lake was truly a dining experience. I had a pedicure and received hop notch service. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We would like to take a trip on one of the boats next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Kirkland Washington based Woodmark Hotel touching base with Donna B to share our appreciation for your positive Trip Advisor post this morning. We were thrilled to read you were able to take advantage of some of our many amenities including Bin on the Lake and a pedicure at Still Spa thus felt it imperative to reach out...

Matthews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The view was amazing as well as the staff. Loved the Raid the pantry idea!! Everyone was very attentive & the dog mascot was so sweet. I would definitely recommend the Woodmark Hotel. They even have a shuttle to take you places outside of Kirkland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9790RUhelena
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

An incredible Woodmark Hotel moment reading the kind comments from H9790RUhelena on Trip Advisor. Our team of dedicated associates were thankful to hear of your input at our morning meeting today and in particular knowing you were able to take advantage of 1 of our signature amenities - Raid the Pantry late at night. We look forward to the opportunity...

Zionville
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Outstanding experience! Excellent location. Staff was very professional and accommodating. Spa was great. Workout facility was ok. Did not eat at any of the restaurants. Only enhancement would be to have the bar stay open past 10 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thane W
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

A Woodmark Hotel thank you to Thane W for your 5 Star Trip Advisor post on your recent visit to our Kirkland Washington Hotel. Fantastic to read you were able to take advantage of our Spa and Workout facility and also appreciate your suggestion on modifying our bar operating hours. As such we will extend those hours beginning June 1...

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The Woodmark is certainly one of the top Seattle destinations. Everything met expectations (except the quality of the razor I requested (bad), and the fact that they would not move me to a water-view room. That should not have been a problem, as we checked in very early. I know how those things work). Also, their front desk system was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlogan702
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard with a quick reach out to tlogan702 to express our thanks for your 5 star Trip Advisor post. Your patronage is pivotal to our present / future success and felt I would be remiss without promptly touching base to share our appreciation. We are also thankful for your suggestion on the quality of razor provided during this visit and...

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
2.1 km away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
11.4 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,456 reviews
6.1 km away
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
1,902 reviews
30.6 km away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Price Range: €181 - €312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
1 month ago
Marlton, New Jersey
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one facing the water”
 of 5 bubbles MaineMaine, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Certainly a room with a view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Brichford, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor has the best view, but no room disappoints”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewG383, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lakefront is best”
 of 5 bubbles travelJ58569, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Lake view (though it costs...)”
 of 5 bubbles 945raphih, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay