We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

When in Seattle Washington we ALWAYS stay here! This place is always spotlessly clean. WIFI in every room. Good selection of free breakfast items every morning, and mid week free dinner and complimentary wine or beer! Even though Jen and myself already had dinner elsewhere (We forgot about the free dinner here) and wanted to retire to our room, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you Ryan H for your kind words about our hotel, we appreciate you choosing us as your go to location when travelling to the area. The car shows you are attending sound like a lot of fun! Very happy that you're able to connect with our team at the desk and have met our security team, they are all...

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This is my own fault - never stayed at this property before and I should have done more research. I chose not to rent a car and Uber'ed to hotel from airport. There are zero real restaurants within easy walking distance - only a 7-Eleven and a couple of less than desirable fast-food joints. No alcohol, unless you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that the visit to our hotel did not live up to your expectations, we do appreciate your business. You are correct in that we cater largely to extended stay business, with the full kitchen that is a benefit to many long term guests. The restaurants near us are very...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The overall look of the hotel is cozy and appealing. Great landscape all around which gives it a homey look. The room I stayed in was 116. There's a large gap underneath the entry door which worried me about bugs and such. The room wasn't very "clean" but it was doable. It's in need of a good cleaning like in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SG1087
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the well thought out feedback regarding your visit. Thank you for sharing the room number so we can address any weather stripping issues at the door. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the breakfast in the morning, usually the space we have is optimal size, but during our Summer months we see more...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights on business and it was great. Had everything I needed. Comfortable suite with bedroom/lounge/kitchenette. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of cooked food and cereals. The airport shuttle was very useful and even drops people off at the train station to go into Seattle. The staff were friendly and professional. A real bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank actormat
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you Actormat for the great feedback on your recent visit to the Towneplace Suites Seattle/Southcenter. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service and enjoyed the meal options we were able to provide during your stay. It is always wonderful to hear encouragement, we greatly appreciate your business and that...

Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night only. We used points so I can't tell you if the price was reasonable or not. I will say the shuttle to and from the airport was a great selling feature. The drivers were prompt and courteous. It is about a 10-15 minute drive but well worth the time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen F
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen F for your great feedback regarding your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter!! We are so happy to hear that you found our shuttle service, rooms and outdoor setting pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to the area. Thank you also for being a valued Marriott...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Wife, daughter, and I dropped down from Campbell River to visit my wife's Russian friend in Kent. The room was clean and practical. We had 3 quiet nights here. Not much to see but the large Southcenter mall is a short drive away. Access to I-5 and 405 is nearby. I had to cancel the 4th night giving about 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank libertarian2016
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us with your wife and daughter during your visit to our area. One of the biggest benefits of our location is that we are so easily accessible to many of the area restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area and hope that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I have been here three weeks in a kitchen unit. Everything has been great. The staff is courteous and wonderful. What I really love is coming into my room from outside. it's not the usual going down the hall seemed more like a studio apt. The fitness center was great and so was the hot tub. The only reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylmich76
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you Cherylmich76 for your long term visit and making your home with us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter for the past three weeks. I am so glad to hear that you've been able to settle in nicely and make our home feel like your home. Thank you for recommending us to any future guests you have coming to...

Viroqua
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Plenty of room and well furnished room. There was plenty of options for breakfast. The flowers are beautiful and grounds well kept. Rooms are updated and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are staying while we wait for our daughter to move into her new apartment in town. We had room to park our UHaul trailer and car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Mary H, thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with us here at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. Our groundskeeper takes immense pride in keeping the exterior looking great, during the Summer he has fresh tomatoes and cucumbers that he grows and provides for our guests at the desk. Tomatoes are not quite ready, but we've...

arkansas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on reviews and we're not disappointed!!! They picked us up from airport, dropped us at restaurants, arranged a shuttle to the cruise ship and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and worry free. Normally you have one or two employees who are outstanding but every person we encountered was exceptional!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannyark
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Dear Nannyark, thank you so much for the kind words about our team, it makes us so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter on your next visit our way. Thank you for choosing us! Josh

Otis Orchards, Washington
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We had to spend a day at this property because we has an early morning flight out of SeaTac. We had no car so appreciated the shuttle from the airport. In addition we had lost our camera and needed to go to Southcenter Mall to buy a camera. They figured out a way to have the shuttle drop us off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoorae45
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much hoorae45 for sharing your experience with us here at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. We are so happy to hear that we saved you the hassle from having to rent a car and assist with the shuttle to Southcenter. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again for a future visit. Kindest regards, Josh

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1037
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: €93 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check if there is a tub.”
, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The expansive complex is two story with no elevators.”
300kirkf, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a floor level unless you want o haul your suitcases up a flight of stairs.”
Sundance1, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Torn with wanting one closer to the lobby area. It's not bad where we were (closer to 7-11 and Sbux).”
A9230WJjennifers, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room we've stayed in was a good room.”
ryanh409, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5