We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Kent

Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
280Reviews
78Photos
1Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 57
  • 40
  • 42
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great Quality Inn -The location off the highway made the perfect central spot to come and go and be close to shopping, brewery tours, etc...We were happily surprised by the hotel. The staffs were very friendly, the lobby is massive, and at breakfast time, there is seat for
Read more
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn, Kent. We are happy that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for your compliments on the staff, room, food, and location. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Morning front desk staff was incredibly nice and accommodating for my friends and who is disabled. We appreciate the friendliness and the efficiency of staff. The rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Perfect stay for the concert at the shower center. Hotel was only 1/2
Read more
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn hotel Kent. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely, we are improving a lot and we look forward to​ your next stay so that you can experience it Regards Hotel Manager.
Read more
This hotel is a misrepresentation of themselves. I would give it a 1 star rating but some of the staff is nice. The first thing we noticed was the front desk staff is untrained. The lady was rude and not helpful. When we got to our room the hallway smelled so strong of
Read more
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Quality Inn,Kent. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Worst hotel experience. Mold, leaks on the ceiling, smells, rude employees, .... the whole package. They charged additional $100 and still waiting to refund after 2 weeks. Way below the standards of the chain.
Read more
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager. at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay. We regret the all around mess as per your observations. Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibilities and there has been a serious breach. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
We had one of our employees that was in town stay there for the night and he said, the smell was horrible. He couldn't get enough sleep and the mold smell permeated is luggage so he continued, to smell it for the rest of the day. Until he got home, showered, and washed his
Read more
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager. at Quality Inn Kent
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. Rest assured I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the smell issue you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Kent
Suite with queen beds
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Kent
2 Queen Bed Non-Smoking Room Top Floor
Dirty, cracked light switch (one of many.)
$5 more.
Corner of the main parking lot.
PreviousNext
123456
Yes, the policy is that upon check in, they require a $100 deposit either in cash or on a card. My advice would be to go elsewhere. This is an absurd policy, and once you see the actual hotel, you'll agree it's a rip off.
2 votes
Show all answers
"Close to shower center"
"Book a different hotel"
"Stay away it's nothing but trouble"
"If you have to stay here, ask for top floor room."
"choose a different hotel"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn kent - meeker st. hotel kent
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing