We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 691: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The drive from the airport was only 10-15 minutes. The Staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent. Since we didn’t really want to drive in to the city, the location was perfect for us. It was an easy 15 minute drive to the Tukwila Light Rail Station which offered free parking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank william k
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after your stay with us at Plaza by the Green. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We travel extensively for sports and this property was one of the better we have stayed at for location, amenities, willingness to allow for teams, and overall value. The only downside was the lack of roll away beds for families with more than 4 people traveling, it forced them to get multiple rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelli J
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

I'm pleased to read that our team took good care of your team and that you found it to be a good value. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Positives first, the staff is friendly and the rooms clean BUT this hotel is nowhere near SeaTac. (We had to wait over thirty five minutes for the hotel shuttle.) The rooms are very very poorly sound proofed. You will hear everything from the adjacent rooms, the constant road noise from the Hwy, and the frequent trains that roll through and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil H
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not rest well. We do not get many comments about the trains that pass through a mile from our hotel. We are not at SeaTac, but 7 miles away in the Kent valley, near downtown Kent on the Riverbend Golf Course. The one-way trip usually takes about 20 minutes in our shuttle.... More 

beaverton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Well-maintained hotel. Clean, well-kept room. Nice golf course view. Attentive breakfast staff. Friendly staff overall. A good stay. Easy access from/to I5. When Seattle hotels were running 2-3X the price, this was an affordable alternative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

I'm pleased to read that you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value, as this is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
223 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Seattle suburb of Kent is conveniently close to the airport when travelling. Apart from a little aircraft noise (which stopped at night anyway) it's location overlooking a golf course is very pleasant. Our room was typical of what I would expect of the BW brand. Would have preferred a firmer bed for my bad back. It had a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank francophile5310
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I agree, it is time to replace hallway carpet if it cannot be improved with a professional cleaning. We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

West Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Hotel value is excellent. Staff are very nice. For a economy hotel the bed was great. Everything was clean and well kept. The outside was very bland and I wasn't sure I wanted to even stay at the hotel. The outside blinds over the windows were down and it made the hotel look very sparse and something you would find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbs0120
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

We're glad to know that you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value, as this is an important part of our mission. Thank you for the gift of feedback about the breakfast. We are bringing in some new items this week that we think will improve the guest experience at breakfast. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I don't care for noisy hotels near airports. This hotel is a QUIET place to stay (Adjacent to a golf course) and offers free shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac Airport. A parking package is also available for air travelers departing/returning to Sea-Tac

Helpful?
Thank smith278
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

We're glad that you chose Plaza by the Green for your stay near Sea-Tac and thank you for writing a review. Our shuttle service operates from 4 AM - 11 PM. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,116 reviews
260 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 807 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Summary: This is quite a decent hotel in the Seattle suburb of Kent. The location on a golf course creates an interesting environment. The facility is basic but well kept. The rooms are more than workable, the staff are helpful and friendly and the breakfast option is adequate if not elegant. The room rates are rather reasonable making this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. The fact that you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value is important to us. Your detailed description will be helpful to many and I thank you for taking the time to write a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Pros:Very clean! Spacious! Bed! Very convenient to places to eat and stores. Felt safe Breakfast! Pac was so nice and on top of keeping things filled and clean!! Husband had blueberry waffles w/ blueberry compote! Was so delicious!! Had fresh cut fruit!! Husband hopes the hotel is on his companies hotel list b/c he travels a lot to Seattle for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni C
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Feedback is a gift, and your detailed review is truly appreciated! Thank you for staying with us and for helping other travelers by writing a review. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This lovely place is set in a beautiful area, but is close to a lot. The staff was pleasant, and the breakfast buffet employees were especially nice - always smiling and keeping everything neat and the food filled. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The surprising thing was the low toilet. We weren't able to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheCheerfulGivers
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your stay at Plaza by the Green! Please do reserve an accessible room for future stays, as they all have 17-inch toilets. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
3.5 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
3.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Road, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-1787
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: €87 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“By a suite - I had room 423.It had a view of the golf green and was very large. It was next to a 'suite'.”
 of 5 bubbles catgetsdown, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles YaYa1949, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make yourself a blueberry waffle! YUM!!”
 of 5 bubbles tonic127, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the left when walking in to the lobby, the rooms seem larger than the other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Sewbike, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisY222, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay