We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Show Prices
#1 of 12 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We could have paid more to stay 5 minutes closer to sea-tac with our park and fly package, but we are so glad we stayed here. After 10 days away, our battery had died and we couldn't get on the road. Yes, that's right... we were allowed to park for 10 days at no additional cost. They made us cookies,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkvanegmond
Friday Harbor, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because of my points plan and because the rate was more reasonable than other options. I expected an average stay in a hotel that probably was heading toward needing a refurb, but I was very surprised. The hotel appears to have had a recent refurb and was very tastefully decorated both in the common areas and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay with us at Plaza by the Green. Your high rating is truly appreciated. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Prince George
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I live in Canada and had came down with my wife to see my sick sister. I really enjoyed my stay. Every one of the staff from the ones who checked us in to the people who cleaned were very kind, helpful and friendly. I will stay there again when ever I go there to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5604KGchriss
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found it extremely difficult to find parking for 18 days in the seatac area. But this hotel offered extended stay and an hourly shuttle. Excellent king size bed and great buffet that looks out onto the green. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakedtomatoe
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

I'm so glad to read that you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value. Value for all is very important to us. We will look forward to serving you again. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value. We'd definitely stay there again. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Close to airport and includes parking and shuttle. Very nice breakfast. Only gripe is no nice dinner restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your high rating and for choosing Plaza by the Green for your airport stay. Even though we are 7 miles from SeaTac, many of our guests prefer our location. We look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Union Gap, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were of the worst quality. Noisy able to hear everything from the hallway to the rooms next to you. Property advertise HBO which they do not have! Hotels location is completely out of the way and situated in a mini mall, if it hadn't been for my phone I probably would not have found it! One good thing is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana W
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It is important for us to know that your room did not receive the HBO signal that we subscribe to and this problem has been corrected. I'm sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

seattle, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel for the price, love the park and fly for a reasonable price too. Rooms are clean and well equipped. I arrived on a Tuesday and they served free wine with cheese and crackers in the lobby, a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralpha807
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

It was great to see you at the welcome reception. Your review indicates you found Plaza by the Green to be a good value and this is very important to us. Thank you! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Lynnwood, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this location a number of times for the park sleep and fly. I have enjoyed my stay, and the comfort of the room each of the times that I have stayed here. The staff have always been friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829bettys
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us again and for writing a review with such a strong rating. It is truly appreciated. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

Loomis, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel except my room was never cleaned on Saturday; disappointed in that only. Room was nice, breakfast very nice selection.....hotel staff was good except housekeeper who never came to my room until I returned at 4ish....I wanted to relax and not have to leave room at that time!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy T
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience. I'm sorry that your room was not cleaned before you returned. I will share this with our excellent Housekeeping team and we hope you will stay with us next time. If you do, please let me know in advance so that I can add a special touch as thanks for your feedback....

Hemet, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shuttle service was timely. Our driver became the staff member who checked us in (truly a woman wearing two hats). The Tuesday night beer, wine and cheese party was an added surprise. This is a Best Western other franchisees should seek to copy. Well done.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for such high praise! Your recommendation is truly appreciated. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: €99 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Super convenient airport travel”
 of 5 bubbles lisarene09, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“By a suite - I had room 423.It had a view of the golf green and was very large. It was next to a 'suite'.”
 of 5 bubbles catgetsdown, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles YaYa1949, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make yourself a blueberry waffle! YUM!!”
 of 5 bubbles tonic127, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On the left when walking in to the lobby, the rooms seem larger than the other wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Sewbike, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5