We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent just one night but it was comfortable clean and access was great. If we had not had so much h snow it would have been close to one of the better stays we've had at a hotel. Bed was fresh and comfortable the bathroom was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Management response:

Dear Diane We are proud to hear you had a great stay with us. Thankfully spring is just around the corner and the pool will be open and we look forward to having you back. Thanks for taking the time to write the kind review. All the best, Sydney FOM

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very clean room and bathroom. Nice breakfast with meat and eggs and a variety of fruit. There was easy access to the room. There was also easy access to shopping and a variety of other restaurants. We would like to stay there sgain.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212mary380
Management response:

Dear 212mary380, Thanks for your recent stay with us. We strive to make sure our rooms are extremely cleanly and appreciate your satisfaction. The Columbia Center mall is super convenient and is within walking distance as well as many restaurants for leisure. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you can come stay with us again sometime! Front Office Manager-...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I gave my sister a 65th birthday celebration and flew in some family and this place was perfect for such a birthday celebration. Bed were super comfortable and the lounge was perfect, newly updated and the fire pit was perfect for us all to gather and socialize. Great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shebet52
Management response:

Dear Shebet52, We are glad to hear you had a good time for the birthday celebration. We do our best to keep our guests as comfortable as possible. Hope you can come back soon to enjoy our hospitality. Warmest Regards, Sydney

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Roof in the room was filled with water stains,Carpet had clean spots not dirty ones.Peoples animals were barking.VERY DISAPPOINTED.,.No coffee or coffee maker in either room.No housekeeping after 12.The soap was black and even made the withe wash cloth turn black.The furnishings in the room appeared to be what was left over from a garage sale tattered and mismatched.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3387JZandrewc
Management response:

Thanks S3387JZandrewc for the review, our rooms will begin renovations in the fall and will have a whole new look. I understand you were disappointed about not having a coffee pot in the room and we want you to know that they are available upon request if that is something you wish to have we are more than happy to...

Idaho
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Hotel is nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Buffet breakfast in the morning is very convenient and it was also very good. There were 3 adults on this trip. So BEWARE their sofa beds and rollaways are HORRENDOUS!! Ended up throwing the mattress on the floor the 3rd night just so I could get some sort of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeboL
Management response:

Dear KeboL, We appreciate your feedback! We have double queens that fit 4 people comfortably and would love to help you select a more suitable room during your future stay. Front Office Manager- Sydney

Kennewick, WA
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Dated property. Room lacked daily maintenance. Carpet baseboards loose, toilet leaks. Lamp had to be screwed back together. Iron did not work. Lighting should be all led. Patio door drafty and hard to operate to stay warm ment keeping draws closed. Depressing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50tmarc22
Management response:

I understand that your stay with us could have been better, please reach out to the front desk team when you notice something that seems unusual and we are more than happy to help you find a room that is more fitting and it also helps us when we are informed in person that something is not working because we...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

For the price we paid for the room, just displeased. There is no elevator, have to walk through a breezeway , to get to our room. Now this is during winter, in the low 20's. Our floors ice machine broken, had to go all over the hotel to find one. No extra blankets in the room, covers on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We review all our feedback and use it to facilitate the property in any way we can. If something is concerning you during a stay please let us know and we are more than willing to get it addressed and taken care of. Coffee makers are available...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Although I did not request room service the second day, I feel that it would be appropriate to make the bed and remove dirty towels. You should consider offering this as an alternative to no room service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7986BPthomash
Management response:

Thanks M7986BPthomash, we appreciate the feedback. Asking guests at check in if they want this touch up service for the duration of their stay would be beneficial to us and the guests. We are committed to making sure you have a comfortable stay with us and want to do anything we can to make that happen. Have an amazing day!...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My stay at the Red Lion Hotel in Kennewick was very comfortable and quiet. I liked the discount for being a member, the closeness to the Columbia Center Mall, and the extended check-out time! I will be visiting again soon and will recommend Red Lion Hotel in Kennewick to others!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872clayc
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016

No horrible experience Woke up by housekeeper even with privacy sign on door at Then woke up again an hour later by front desk couldnt find our reservation asking what my last name is! Infuriating when I was out most of the because my dead is on his death bed. Plus I have a toddler so needless to say after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarac281
Management response:

Dear tamarac81, We are implementing a service recovery training with our team on handling situations such as these. Sending regards to your family in this difficult time. Our staff is going to make sure that guests go undisturbed when they have the sign on their door. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review....

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
9.0 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
82 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
5.7 km away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: €92 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe closer to the front would be less walking,”
 of 5 bubbles ThePolisher, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pools side are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 231micheled, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get an elevator as some rooms don't have one to be used.”
 of 5 bubbles A3990TQsandras, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The manager does not know???”
 of 5 bubbles 415bobf, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be great. There are several entrances, ask where to park for the shortest walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 39jeff, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5