We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The staff and hotel itself is better than staying in a five star resort without the pool and spa I've stayed at Fife,ws Travelodge 56 times this year on business.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55ronaldd
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205dorothyc
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 7 June 2016

easy parking however lots of people loitering in the lot around the cars. The tv in the room didn't work, the guy who they sent up to fix it said the box was over heated so nothing he could do. didn't offer to switch me to another room or even give a partial credit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrosiaEloise
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am wondering if you have the right hotel, our hotel has a fence around the whole property and our 24 hour front desk checks the parking lot hourly. We do not allow loitering! Another question I have is that our rooms have brand new 42 inch flat screens in them, and if there was a problem,...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttuga
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hair dryer didn't work (very disappointing) and there were a few minor blemishes in the room. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and the linens were very clean, flat screen television with Direct TV and larger than normal refrigerator. Satisfied with our stay for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your time to write about your experience with us. I am very sorry the hair dryer did not work, hopefully you called the front desk and they fixed that right away. I have informed my head house keeper and she will be taking care of fixing any issues in the room. I am glad to hear...

Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Excellent hotel, the room was super clean, I really enjoyed the soft white blanket on the bed. I am a very light sleeper, but once the door shut, it was very quiet. I did not wake up once throughout the night, the big flat screen was nice, I really enjoyed the HBO selection they had. Check in was easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhightops82
Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We usually check in later at night with the very helpful and courteous male night desk clerk however, we were told we could come back at 10 am and pay 20 more dollars to check in early rather than paying a whole night checking in at 5am. We decided to wait until 10 am and then called the "so called...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8tyler
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I do apologize, however there are policy's that we have to follow. There were no rooms available when you returned at 10AM, the hotel had sold out and I am sorry our graveyard told you a room would be ready. The morning lady did tell you to come back and she had a room ready at noon...

Tacoma
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The employees there have always been great and friendly any problems I had it was acknowledged and fixed right away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindymoreno61
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on us. Our staff is always working hard to improve our services and amenities so that all of our guests can have a comfortable and satisfactory stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Kihei, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmG9560JE
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbertj2016

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
4.6 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
7.6 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: €53 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the top floor, however every room I've stayed in was excellent.”
  • This is the view from my window, I like that the rooms have windows that face the back instead o
 of 5 bubbles X9934QZryanp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 404rebeccas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SandieMc22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the 3rd floor. No Smoking is best!”
 of 5 bubbles dfredrik, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhightops82, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay