We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Could have been better. Ironing board but no Iron? Sign says fridge and microwave, neither were in the room. TV had a extreme loud hum, had to unplug it to stop the sound. Three Police cars were in the parking area when we came back from dinner, frisking a "lost soul"! Some loud screams in the middle of the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

even tho i was hassitant to stay im glad i did The front desk attendant Laura was very helpful and nice best service around that area i have gotten stayed at another hotel where the frontdesk girl was very disrespectful the beds was comfortable an over all was a pretty good stay definitely will come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa A
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Room had an odor, very tight small room lighting kept flickering, carpet looked bad and dirty!! Breakfast was horrible I'm sure I saw several street working woman checked in!! Bed felt uncomfortable like it was broken arrived towards lobby and saw a bunch of toilets outside??!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
travelodgefife, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for taking time to review our property.I am sorry that you felt the way you did after looking at the room it could be the spray house keeping use after cleaning the room.All I can tell you that travelodge Fife employees take pride to serve there guests .I am glad you to know you have so...

Fife, Washington
Reviewed 29 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 306russellt
Tukwila, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My parent and I just wanted to take a couple of days to be alone with the kids or any interruptions and both of us liked the room and the comfort of the room very much. After he fell asleep I tried to get on the internet and it was so slow that I finally just quit trying and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370kathleena
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We (My friend and I ) needed a place for a night and a friend of ours recommended staying at a Travelodge.We checked out other places in and around where we needed to be and this place totally fit the bill completely.So our stay in my eyes was great my friend had an issue but it was easily fixed so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5070MSstevenh
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Still waiting for onsite mgr too call and discuss my bf almost cutting his foot when he found razor blades

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Over the road trucker and wife USA
Reviewed 16 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billys370
Fife, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debhun

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
2.0 km away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
151 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Region: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: €56 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 404rebeccas, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles SandieMc22, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in the 3rd floor. No Smoking is best!”
 of 5 bubbles dfredrik, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhightops82, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles alician743, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay