We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Federal Way

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(17 reviews)
“waffles”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Federal Way
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
74
69
17
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
69
17
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesfront desksausagewarm greetingwasher dryernice amenityfresh cut fruitsat nitebreakfast ladyexercise roomevery morningindoor pool and hot tubstayed two nightsquiet at nightbreakfast was excellentshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

**BED BUGS*** My wife and I arrived late at night to this place and our experience was rough from beginning to end. To begin it was the most outdated and dirty looking room I have stayed at in the US. The couch in our room...More

Thank Tyler R
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal WayResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Tyler, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I'm very sorry that you didn't have the experience with us that...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

This hotel is a pleasure, the location, the staff and rooms. -Their central distance between Seattle and Tacoma was perfect for my stay. -They are in the middle of numerous eating establishments so you have a variety to choose from of different price levels. -...More

Thank InstructorBob
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal WayResponded 24 April 2018

Dear InstructorBob, Thank you for the fabulous review and recommendation. We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a pleasure and that our location was perfect for your stay. We would love to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Reviewed 23 April 2018

very nice efficient comfortable everything works quieter than most ( away from busy roads ) good food and shopping nearby a mile or two off I-5 so QUIET EXERCISE ROOM IS BETTER THAN MOST POOL IS GOOD SIZED parking is ample far better than your...More

Thank Mike5219
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal WayResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mike5219, Thank you for the amazing review. I'm very happy to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and quiet. I'm also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our gym and found our indoor pool to be a good size. On...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

This may not be the fanciest place to stay, but it's neat and clean and the staff is super friendly! The cost of the room is appropriate for what is offered plus the hotel is close to restaurants and shops and freeways.More

Thank 4Traveler2018
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal WayResponded 21 April 2018

Dear 4Traveler2018, Thank you for the perfect rating! We are very happy to hear that you found us to be a clean and friendly facility. We also enjoy our location to the various shops and restaurants in the area. We would love to have you...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

I travel a lot for business. This hotel room is not as pictured. Things you would expect are not there. The desk chair is a plastic one that you are not able to sit back without falling over and extremely uncomfortable. . You would expect...More

Thank robert l
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal WayResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Robert l, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. Your comments will help to assist us in our continuous effort to maintain and improve our level of service. I sincerely apologize that your...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Federal Way
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly A
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Glorya L | Reviewed this property |
Why would Trip Advisor allow this question to be posted?
0
Votes
Glendaleona
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Jessica C | Property representative |
Thank you for your question! We do allow long term parking, as long as you mention this to the front desk in advance. However, we do not provide a shuttle service!
0
Votes
Brianna T
18 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica C | Property representative |
The only rooms that we would have available would be 2 queen beds and add a rollaway or we have a King suite with a king size bedroom and a pullout couch in the living room and we can also add a rollaway to that room as well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms were clean and comfortable. Happy with rooms"
Read review
"Room 401 is the best."
Read review
"have more electrical outlets on desk & nightstands we all carry phones and stuff"
Read review
"price is similar to better hotels in area skip this one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing