We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Ellensburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ellensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ellensburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay for one night after getting into town late. From the outside, the hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated in more than 10 years; it takes the form of most other cheap motels, with front doors opening to the outside. The interior of the rooms is spartan and retro, looking like... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanielJSlick
Spokane Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were looking for basically a bed and a shower for a quick overnight stay on our way to Seattle. I didn't have high expectations given the price I paid. The room was modern and "updated" but the sheets were stained and the shower was fairly dirty. You hear people going up and down the metal stairs until late at... More 

Helpful?
Thank teram13
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed here in part because it was the only vacancy. Check in was so slow, with a line and no automation. 2 of the 4 of us tripped on the way up the unsafe metal stairs. Barren room that on the surface looks okay, but then you see just how cheap the fixtures are. Laminate floor was awful. Seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProfLonghair

Travellers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here during our colleges tour in Washington. I was a bit apprehensive when I booked the place, but the moment we walked into the lobby something felt different. Looks like they had recently completed remodeling the place and everything looked and smelled new! Front desk was nice and even gave us flooring options! Interior of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My mother and I were stuck in a snowstorm and ended up driving for 12 hours straight and decided to stop in Ellensburg to rest. The room we checked into was modern and very cheap. The floors were laminate wood and were cleaned with a substance that left it sticky. With each step, the floor clung to our shoes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney E
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I a,ways try to leave reviews based on what a hotel is trying to do. Motel 6s everywhere look to provide clean, basic accommodations. Outta the park here. Nice and clean. Central located in Ellensberg, and great price. No frills for sure, but you don't go to Motel 6 for luxury.

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Bonney Lake, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This place has been recently remodeled, and at first glance, doesn't look too bad. The remodel was obviously rushed and poorly done but, I could overlook a bad paint job and some cove molding falling off in places. However, there’s no excuse for the dust bunnies piled up on the floor, the old bar of soap smashed into the shower... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swift44
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a... More 

Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The rooms here are quite modern, like they've been recently updated. The beds were comfortable too. It's unfortunate that we only spent a few hours in our room as we got in really late and had to leave really early. The hospitality was great as well. They let us check in early and gave us directions to where we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
Tri-Cities, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I rented 10 rooms for me, high school choir students, chaperones and bus driver. First, all the rooms are horribly decorated in orange and yellow paint. One room had dirty dishes in the sink. Another room had a random knife in the sink. My room had blood stains on the bedspread, and my floor was sticky everywhere. All rooms had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank realassessment
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Walls are paper thin and it sounds like a herd of elephants are running around upstairs. I discovered we only have 1 wash cloth for my husband and I to share and no shampoo (thankfully I packed some). The laminate floors are interesting however we don't even have an interior rug. I also wasn't amused with finding a spider in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Krisandra M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Krisandra, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 13 in Ellensburg
443 reviews
3.5 km away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 13 in Ellensburg
216 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Ellensburg
113 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ellensburg

Address: 403 W University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926-2828
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Price Range: €62 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ellensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor away from a staircase.....”
 of 5 bubbles potcake123, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors may be less close to road and consequently, road noise?”
 of 5 bubbles travelsbybike1, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay here again, so I can't recommend this motel to other travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles ungaknunap, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not go.”
 of 5 bubbles 105courtneye, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“run to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles realassessment, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay