We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedars Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedars Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cedars Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Staff is terrific and helpful. Room clean and quiet. Easy parking. Only downside was the toilet was wobbly as hotel is showing a little age. Cookies fresh out of the oven and morning breakfast was tastu. Nice place though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mary, We are delighted we were able to provide you with a terrific stay. Our staff takes pride in their work and we are glad it shows through their helpful service. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind thoughts with us and we hope we get the privilege of seeing you again in the future. We...

Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The room was very good, clean and comfortable, everything you need. Oscar at the front desk was very helpful, he honored the internet price of the hotel when we mentioned it and turned the milk machine on after it turned off after the time it was meant to be switched off. We received help with the computer near the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieDon18
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review as well as your recommendation for future guests. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of your room despite the noise level next door. Thank you for your compliments regarding Oscar's excellent customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I visited my daughter in Wenatchee last week. Arrived 8/15, was able to get room 329 for the first 3 days. Had to move to room 201 on the 4th day because they had previous reservations. A/C was broken in that room, so they moved me to room 224. I stayed there for 2 nights. Then, in the morning, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timspangler
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Spangler, We apologize for the discomfort that you have recently experienced. As you indicated we immediately checked and shut down the room as soon as you indicated that there may be a bed bug issue. We take these complaints very seriously, and have since had the room completely overhauled and checked by a professional, who found no evidence...

Phoenix
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Location is key to a good place for a business trip. The Cedars is conveniently located just off Hwy 28. There is a mall close by, with numerous eateries with in walking distance. The staff were most accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roger, Sounds like you had a successful business trip. We are glad we were able to provide an ideal location during your travels. Our team appreciates your kind comments in regards to their friendly and helpful service! Thank you for choosing Cedars Inn and we hope we see you again during any future travels to the area.

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Friendly staff, good choices for breakfast. Worn stained carpets, room quite small, air conditioner made a loud intermittent growling noise even in the middle of the night. Access to vehicle from room through sliding glass door to parking lot was beneficial.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jerry, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful feedback. We encourage our guests to notify us of any issues they encounter so we may have the opportunity to find a solution for them. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet all of...

Reedley, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Reason for stay: I stayed here for 6 nights with my other co-workers. My company paid for my room, I don't know how much it was. Cleanliness: The rooms were cleaned very well every day while we were at work. The staff never forgot to give me towels or other toiletries. The lobby is clean and inviting, the halls were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woolymittens
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! We are extremely grateful for your kind and thoughtful comments. Your words of encouragement will be passed along to motivate our team to keep up the great work they do! Glad to hear you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable as well as well-equipped with everything you would need. We are looking...

Shoreline
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We rented three rooms on the first floor facing the river. Easy to unload the cars through the sliding doors, and close to the footbridge to Wenatchee proper. We were concerned about the noise of the road, but it wasn't an issue at all. The place is a lilttle frayed around the edges, but the atmosphere was upbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, We are all so happy you and your group enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. It's good to know we were able to provide you with the convenience and the upbeat atmosphere you were seeking. Come back soon for another great stay!

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 8 August 2016

What I liked: *Good location near highway *Friendly front desk staff *Free hot breakfast *Good cleanliness over all *RV and trailer parking available *Free wifi *Fridge & microwave in the room What didn't work for me: *The interior is a bit dated *Smoking rooms on property and the smell wafted into my room Other observations: *Pool was a small triangular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnny206
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to share your insights and detailed feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location, complimentary breakfast as well as various other amenities we offer. Our team works very hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for our guests. It saddens us to hear we did not meet all of your...

Elk, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Kind of your average hotel, but this one was put over the top by their front desk folks. We were greeted on arrival by Daryl Lynn (not real sure if that's how you spell her name, but I think that was her name) who did a great job taking care of us. If you really want a good lowdown on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbland67
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear your stay was made more enjoyable by our wonderful staff! We will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to encourage everyone to keep up the great work they do every day. During your next stay, we encourage you to let us know if there is anything we can do to...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Spending a couple of days in Leavenworth, Washington, but wanted to avoid $200+ per night hotel rates. Spent $77.36 (including tax) per room (for two) per night and only 24 miles from Leavenworth. We began to have second thoughts about our reservations when I stopped for gas at a mildly seedy 7/11 across the street from the hotel. The casino/saloon...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Roger, We are extremely thankful for the opportunity you gave us of providing you with a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing review and for choosing Cedars Inn Hotel! Our team works very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and it is great to receive recognition for everything we do. We...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
5.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
475 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
1.4 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.0 km away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#11 of 16 in Wenatchee
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Region: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Price Range: €61 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedars Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Spokane, Washington
8 months ago
Newport Beach, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cedars Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen bed rooms are the best in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 272freddyr, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring your bathing suit to take advantage of the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles 7Freespirit, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a non-smoking room be sure to ask for one that isn't on the same floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffkQ2667XP, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do your homework. The prices vary depending on if you book thru the hotel website or thru a third party.”
 of 5 bubbles marylindae2016, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You're absolutely crazy if you stay here after reading my honest review.”
 of 5 bubbles timspangler, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay