We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Expedia.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$128*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was clean, the sheets were soft and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Sweet bonuses: well-maintained pool, bicycles to ride around town, friendly staff, and I loved the water bottles waiting in the room for me. I’ll be staying with Red Lion again especially the Bothell campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479reginab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visiting family over Easter weekend we chose the Red Lion because it was $40 a night cheaper than the competition. We could not be happier. Clean spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

John, Thank you so much in the lovely review on our property. We look forward in having you and your family stay with us again in the future.

Sugar Hill, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In our opinion this is the best place in the N Seattle area for the $$$. Big rooms, clean and a decent buffet breakfast. The price is right on Hotels.com When we are back in the area we'll stay here again. thanks Red Lion

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skimaxer
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Skimaxer, Thank you so much for the raving praise at our property. I am so glad that when you do come back to Seattle that we have earned your repeat patronage. We look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

New York City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property many times because our daughter lives across the street. We were there for 5 nights. In the past my complaint has been that housekeeping comes too late in the day to clean the room. They are very busy and I believe they might be understaffed for such a busy property. This time I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flamingolover_7
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your repeat business and your loyalty to our property. I am glad that we were able to continue to be your hotel when you visit your daughter. We look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

Chelan, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given the WRONG room/key, and we walked in on another guest. It was humiliating, and not fair to either of us! To make matters worse, the front desk did not acknowledge their mistake, instead putting the blame on the guest going into the wrong room "well they probably misread my 8 for a 0"... Even if they misread...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Ruth, I do apologize for the inconvenience for being given the wrong room number. I also apologize for the agent not admitting to her mistake. This issue has been addressed and hopefully we do get another opportunity to have you stay with us in the future and give us an opportunity to make it up to you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definite pros and cons to this hotel. Good water pressure (always a must), good wifi connection (hooray!), nice breakfast including make your own waffle, egg dish, sausages, as well as dry food. Older property - bathroom was very small (had to squeeze in the space in order to close the door), wallpaper was peeling somewhat in the bathroom. Thin walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time in sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the signage issue. Unfortunately with the Association that manages the area the hotel is in, they put a lot of restrictions on signage, however, we are looking for other options in order to make it more easier for our guests to find the building. Hopefully,...

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is what you would expect from a three star older hotel. Everything was clean and the rooms were very quiet. Our room had a sitting area with a desk and kitchen spot with microwave and fridge. It did have a really large counter and sink which is handy for longer stays. Our visit was cut short by a health...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zentraveler007
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking tie in sharing your experience with us. I hope everything went well with the health issue and we look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

Mattawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We often stay at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable and has a nice pool and great breakfast. My one concern was that because of a wind storm the hotel lost power for several hours. I was surprised that the hotel did not have a back-up generator to run the basic functions of the hotel. We were staying on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilee S
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Marilee, I do apologize for the windstorm. Unfortunately, majority of the hotels in the area do not have generators to back up in case of power outages. I know that the local energy moved as fast as it could to get power back up in 2 hours to minimize the inconvenience to our guests. Hopefully, we get another opportunity to...

Kittitas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was not great and they were not like most of the red lion hotels I normally stay at. Would not let me use my hello rewards free night. Pool was smelly and over chlorinated. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislC6260AG
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Chris, I do apologize that we did not meet your standards especially in the customer service aspect. With regards with the hello rewards free night, unfortunately the front desk is unable to do it, it has to go through the hello rewards reservations lines to be able to redeem.

Kunming, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good breakfast buffet, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great prices for what you get (I doubt if you can find this quality anywhere near here for the price). I get up early, so the suite setup allowed me to work on my computer while my wife enjoyed her sleep. Also had two tv's, so she could watch a movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheeley2017
Andy L, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell, responded to this review

Cheeley, Thank you so much in sharing your experience with us. I do appreciate the lovely review. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward in having you stay with us again in the future.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bothell
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Bothell, WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Bothell - Seattle North
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Northeast/Bothell
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bothell-Canyon Park (I-405)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the Red Lion Inn & Suites. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell

Address: 3850 Monte Villa Pkwy, Bothell, WA 98021-6942 (Formerly Bothell Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Bothell
Price Range: €83 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Seattle Bothell Hotel Bothell
Springhill Suites Bothell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We simply asked for a quiet room and got it. There was a party down the hall one night, but we couldn't hear them unless we were passing by”
cheeley2017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
SingaporeSuzie007, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Super close tot he wineries!”
U8147XYalexisc, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“very secure and upscale location, so my truck full of equipment was safe.”
ob1beats, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor and could hear kids in upstairs rooms. I would ask for a room on top floor if I stayed there again.”
Luckymomsocal, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates