We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Residence Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Residence Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Sacramento
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Staying in Bellevue while visiting the Seattle area allows time to decompress and plan for each day's adventure. Freeway close, La Residence Suites includes one living room with sofa bed, full kitchen, 1 or 2 bedrooms with bath. Parking is free, and coin-operated W/D are located on the premises. The free continental breakfast is not good at all because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank sccfsac
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us over the last 10 years! We really appreciate your business . :) I am sorry to hear you're disappointment with the continental breakfast that we offer. We don't have the facilities to offer more than the "grab and go" style continental breakfast. That being said, We have worked to expand and add more... More 

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is a very good hotel. Yes, it is older but well maintained. It is on the none city side of the mall in a residential area. Your room is twice as large as most hotel rooms. You have a bedroom, walk in closet, and bedroom on one side and a living room, dining table, and kitchen on the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrBretz
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your great review and recommendations to our future guests. We are so glad to hear about your stay and that you will be staying with us on your next visit to Bellevue. :) Andrea More 

Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

La Residence Suite Hotel is an older building with charm. Conveniently located across the street from Bellevue Square Mall and close to several good restaurants. The room was nice and spacious. Very clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The towels were so nice and fluffy! I loved them! Room attendants were very friendly and the desk manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robsmom99
LaResidenceBellevue, General Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! So glad to hear about your experience and the nice things you had to say about our hotel and staff! I hope you had a wonderful visit to the city of Bellevue and look forward to having you stay with us again. :) Andrea More 

Victoria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Older building but very clean & well maintained, generous sized suits with full kitchen. Amazing value. Free parking in front easy to get in & out. Free breakfast in lobby. Bell Square Shopplng Mall 4 min walk. Great Shopplng there.

Helpful?
Thank M6555ONjohnl
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property we always appreciate any feedback from our guests. We are glad that our location was convenient for you while staying in Bellevue. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future! More 

Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Has a little old look from inside. The room, bathroom etc. appear to be from a couple of decades earlier, but everything works fine. I really had no complaints. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils you need. TV in living room and bedroom makes it convenient. Internet speed was decent. It is a fairly small hotel, the lady at... More 

Helpful?
Thank tripfan2010
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate what you had to share! We are always working on updating our suites, we have started the process with new furniture, TVs, and bedding in every room. Other updates we are working on and have already started are the drapes, TV stands and sofas. I'm glad... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed at and if I could give less than 1 star I would have. This hotel literally reminds me of the type of hotel you'd find in a third world country...seriously! Here are the issues with this hotel: - everything is really out-dated, worn out, and dingy - peeling wallpaper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scout_II
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for your disappointment in our hotel and that you did not enjoy your stay. We had understood from our front desk staff that the shower handle was repaired immediately that morning upon our knowledge of the same. We further believed that everything was under control as the front desk staff had gone a step further... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This small all-suite hotel is very convenient in downtown Bellevue, yet backs to a quiet residential area just about three blocks from Lake Washington, and two blocks from a large park. The unit is the size of a small apartment with separate living area and a small kitchen. Some of the interior is a bit long in the tooth, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigReedy
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you were happy with our hotels location and spacious rooms. Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Located in a quiet neighborhood bur close to good restaurants, this small hotel has a European feel to it. Suites are quite large and consist of a combination living-dinning room. full kitchen, bedroom and bath. Fitness center and laundry rooms are available. Helpful staff makes for a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank See-Ray
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon! More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel was very comfortable for our needs on an extended stay basis, as well as being very reasonable. A bit outdated, but clean and comfortable and in a great location, close to shopping, restaurants and parks.

Helpful?
Thank tessadora
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location to all the great things to do in downtown Bellevue. We are always working towards updating our hotel and appreciate your feedback! More 

Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This is a smaller, independent hotel. Stayed with our family of five in two connected rooms, so we had two bathrooms, two TVs, and two kitchenettes (which we really didn't need). Rooms were a bit dated, but overall, a very clean and well run hotel. The continental breakfast in the morning was an added bonus, and very adequate for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harlanway
LaResidenceBellevue, Manager at La Residence Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family at our hotel while visiting Bellevue. Glad to hear the boys liked the continental breakfast! Looking forward to your next stay with us :) Andrea More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 26 in Bellevue
1,896 reviews
0.4 km away
Westin Bellevue
Westin Bellevue
#9 of 26 in Bellevue
721 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 26 in Bellevue
354 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.1 km away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#7 of 26 in Bellevue
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue next to Bellevue Square Mall. We offer home-style living in our one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. Nightly rates include FREE parking, high speed internet access, continental breakfast and daily maid service. We are within walking distance to many premier restaurants and entertainment options as well as parks and beaches. Hours: 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily. For late arrival information please call during hours of operation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Residence Suite Hotel

Address: 475 100th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5433
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: €144 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Residence Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Residence Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Residence Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are very sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBretz, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back suits would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles M6555ONjohnl, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“stay in back but i would not recommend staying here at all”
 of 5 bubbles Scout_II, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bedrooms in the suite dont have AC but only heaters. Dont turn them on. you will sweat out.”
 of 5 bubbles srini_r71, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“You can use the outside upper level patio for BBQ.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG599, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay