We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Wytheville

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Facilities for Disabled Guests
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Wytheville
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Travelodge Wytheville
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
189
176
61
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
189
176
61
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecracker barrelthe sliding glass doorroom was cleanfront deskgreat overnight stopwafflesbrick wallbeautiful view of the mountainsbob evansboiled eggscontinental breakfastcoffee potwest virginiavalue for the moneyone night stayflat screen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 488 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We come from the Hamilton/Niagara Falls area in Ontario, and have business several times per year in Orlando and North Miami. Wytheville is ~ 600 miles from our start point, and in our view, the welcoming aspect of the nice blonde woman who manages this...More

Thank mzjade
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This is a Travel Lodge we have stayed at before on our travels North & South. Really like its location, friendliness, and cleanliness. In this case we used some of our Wyndham points and got a much lower rate than the rack rate. There is...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank 335B_a_r_r_y1001
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Dear, 335B_a_r_r_y1001, I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us every time. Our staff tries to do our very best to ensure that every guest feels welcome and can have a relaxing night. We look forward to you staying with...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We found the check in was not handled professionally. The young woman was dressed in jeans and a sweatshirt. The phone was ringing and she did not answer it. She assigned us rooms, told us where to find them but they were not the rooms...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank anbrdarr
Reviewed 5 days ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Reviewed 6 days ago

Reception was good, said we had booked a small room that was really only suitable for a single person so gave us 2 queen beds. Sleep was comfortable and patio door to outside by the car was great for moving in luggage. Bathroom was dreadful....More

Thank alsupremo
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
Room types
Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wytheville
Room types
Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michael S
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ella M | Property representative |
Unfortunately at this time our rooms do not have mini kitchens but we do have microwave and refrigerators in almost all rooms. We also have discounted rates for weekly stays. Please contact the property directly we will be... More
0
Votes
pvvdds
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ella M | Property representative |
Michael, The property is actually considered interior corridors; however the guest rooms in the 500/600 building have sliding glass doors. After you go into your room and remove the security bar and unlock the doors you... More
0
Votes
Nikki H
15 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Ella M | Property representative |
Yes Mam, there is an additional fee for pets. The pet fee is $10 per pet- this fee is only added due to extra cleaning after a pet stays in the room. We have excellent rates and even with the extra pet fee it is normally... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an upgraded room. Hotel was purchased from a bankruptcy 2.5 years ago and things haven't been..."
Read review
"Low rate Stay with low rate amenities"
Read review
"We liked being on the ground floor, sliding glass door out to the car. But there are probably 5 buildings..."
Read review
"Go to a different hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing