We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

2.4 km from Wytheville centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

839 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 836: English reviews
Caldwell, Ohio
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The outside of this hotel was uncleaned there was trash laying in the grass that looked like it hadn't been mowed for a week or two. The inside of the hotel had a musty and mold smell. Also the inside was dark as a dungeon. Card readers were not working on the outside,if there even was one it was missing.This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimc542102
Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My wife and I were traveling cross country to TN. and half way through the trip we need to take a quick break to sleep and eat. Best western web site was able to find us a hotel via their website while drive a few mile up the highway and book a room and pay for it prior to arrival...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts to...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We have stayed in lots of hotels like this on our way to or from Florida. Our expectations are pretty reasonable, cheap and cheerful. BUT clean. This is where this hotel failed, we were tired after a long day of travel so a good night's sleep was our biggest expectation. But not on bed where the sheets had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebraCurran
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low.. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your...

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel is great, nice and clean. However I kept reading it had a recliner so we went out of our way to stay there. They did not have a recliner at all. The lady at check in though was very nice and went over the top. She walked us to the 3 different types of rooms to see if...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karbear963
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Streetsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent room upkeep, very clean & neat. As continental breakfasts go, one of the better ones with good stock of sausages, biscuits, waffle batter, fruit, and 5 varieties of cereal. Unable to rate pool due to offseason closure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Febag12
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Foley, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Love the breakfast area with the fireplace. Continental breakfast options are better than some other Best Western's. Like that the bathroom was separated. Decor was nice & modern, rooms were spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie M
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again and thank you so much for the 5 stars.

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our trip from Florida to Wytheville was great and we were looking forward to a great sleep and Best Western provided the best nights sleep for both of us. We really enjoyed our stay at Best Western and try to stay at the Best Western going and coming back to Canada. Great service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7524UVsandyb
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience in our hotel that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for sharing your...

Sarasota FL, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This BW is located in a very convenient location that can be accessed quite easily. We make it our destination when traveling to and from Florida. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast with many options. I recommend the make your own waffles.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William B
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful and quiet! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory.We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to...

canton ohio
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Hotel was OK. Nothing special but convenient. Would have liked a better , lower fat offering at breakfast. Too many carbs and not enough in the way of fresh fruit for our taste. Biscuits and gravy, pre-made eggs and sausage were OK but had fruit cocktail. (More sugar and calories). Nice selection of cold cereals though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thyme2eat
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve . I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we...

Ontario, NY, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

On the way back north from wintering in Florida we stayed overnite at the Best Western in Wytheville. Convenient to RT81/77 but far enough off road so no traffic noise. Clean, comfortable room. Great AARP rate. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.8 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
1.7 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
548 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: €63 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles bobdR9278SA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non-smokers should check for foul odors before accepting a room.”
 of 5 bubbles williamg578, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great clean hot tub nice clean room comfortable hotel”
 of 5 bubbles GuyStClair, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off the highway”
 of 5 bubbles sharyn10, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none, walls are paper thin and air is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherri9360, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5