We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Wytheville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Knoxville, TN, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

In my experience Hamptons are a little above average and usually a safe but this hotel is the exception. The rate was much too high for a small town in Virginia and on top of that the room was very small. It is about 30% smaller than an average room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence C, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry that the room size was not up to your standards. We hope we'll be able to have a bigger room ready for you next time.

North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016

After trying out the Bolling Wilson Hotel and getting flea bites during my sleep (I don't even have a pet), I returned to the Hilton hotels and was not in the least disappointed in this Hampton. Clean room and bed. Hotel staff was professional and courteous. Hallways were clean. My only small complaint is that all of the bagels were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustByNature
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear WanderlustByNature, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad we were able to find you a clean, parasite-free bedroom. If you find yourself passing through again be sure to ask the breakfast staff for different bagels, sometimes they'll have extra flavors in the back for the next day. Thanks again for choosing us!

Vermilion, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We always prefer a Hampton Inn when traveling. This Hampton offered a convenient stopping point on our way to vacation as it's right off the Interstate. Room was clean but felt the hotel was overpriced compared to typical Hampton rates. Will only stay at this hotel again if the rate is lower. There are many hotels right in this area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad we were able to provide you with a clean room. Hotel prices will vary with location and season, so if you find yourself traveling next winter give us a call and we'll save you a room.

plover, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Excellent stay & very nice, helpful front desk people. They helped with restaurant locations. We weren't pre-booked so it was nice traveling through that we were able to get a room and at a great rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad the front desk staff was able to help you. Can't wait to see you next time!

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This is not nearly as nice as Hampton Inns we usually stay at. The lobby and other common areas are nice enough, but our room had that old feel to it. There was a thermostat on the wall, but there was a label on it saying to use the controls on the unit itself. That hardly worked. We had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriNKY
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear LoriNKY, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. While this is the first time we've heard about this issue, we'll be sure to have our maintenance team investigate and make sure the pool has the proper safety outfit. Thank you again for helping us improve.

wythville, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

the bathroom was smelly and needed upgraded, the breakfast eggs and sausage where cold, and the price was way to expensive for the service. probaly will not stay at this location again. they did not give me the aarp discount.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear David N, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! It sounds like you didn't have the best time, and we're sorry we weren't able to be up to your expectations. Thank you for helping us to improve.

Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling through VA one night and got so tired that we couldn't drive one more second. After a number of frantic attempts to find a Hampton at exit after exit, God smiled down on us and let us find a room at the HI Wytheville. The front desk clerk that night was so friendly and gracious 6/27. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmonCouch
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear AmonCouch, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad you were able to find a friendly clerk, a tasty breakfast, and a clean room. Give us a call if you'd like to visit us again.

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed again, twice at the Wytheville, VA Hampton Inn. Once on the way to Gatlinburg, TN, and once on the way home. We have stayed here many times over the years, and are always very satisfied with the stay. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, and great amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Thomas W, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad we were able to provide you with great service and a clean room. We hope to see you again!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot if you need to take a break during a road trip. It meets the standard of a Hampton Inn but that's about it. Rooms are dated and the staff seemed to be bothered by any questions or requests. The hotel is clean but should probably be on the list for upgrade. Overall, fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandCrew
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear CharlieandCrew, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! Sorry that you did not receive acceptable service while you were here, I'll be sure to talk to the front desk. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thanks for helping us to improve.

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Always stay at an Hampton Inn if possible. This one was as good as all of the others with one exception. Like to get a workout in on an exercise bike. This Inn was the first one I've been to that did not have an exercise bike.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry that we didn't have an exercise bike for you to use. We hope that the other equipment was adequate, and that you'll choose us again in the future. Thanks again for helping us to improve.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.0 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
354 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: €100 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many restaurants close by and the hotel offers a list with directions to them all - very handy.”
 of 5 bubbles KFeelan, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the neighboring hotels, but pass on this one.”
 of 5 bubbles KCS2689, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an updated television.”
 of 5 bubbles joyfuldog, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Third floor is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles charlieg436, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We like first floor rooms!!”
  • View from back of hotel!
 of 5 bubbles drtimt, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5