We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Wytheville

PricelineUS$140*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I'm not as enamored with driving 10-11 hours as I was when i was younger. I am a Hilton Honors member, and I always stay at a Hampton Inn if possible. I find my that the service, rooms and amenities are very consistent. The staff are always friendly and willing to do whatever is necessary to make my stay the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Gregory K, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad that you've enjoyed staying at our brand so frequently, and that we were able to meet your expectations of what a Hampton should be. See you next time you're passing through!

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The digital check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable. Nice selection of cable TV channels, pool was clean and pleasant, breakfast was on the positive side of adequate. Only complaint was the price which seemed about $50 too high, given the price of other HI's we've stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Dean F, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Pricing does vary from location to location due to demand, time of year, and what the town has to offer, such as our wide selection of restaurants. We hope you'll visit again!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel rooms. Wall paper could have used re-doing in our room, but other than that, everything was pretty much perfect. I was surprised how good the eggs were at breakfast...you never know with hotel eggs!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmielia
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Kimmielia, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad you liked the eggs so much, and we'll be sure to have maintenance check out the wallpaper. Thanks for helping us to improve the hotel!

Deland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Spider webs in room, wallpaper was peeling, incompetent registration staff, dirty tub, tv remote didn't work, no pen/paper by phone. Delicious breakfast with wonderful, friendly table staff. Too many other quality hotels at better rates from which to choose. I don't mind paying if I get what I pay for. Refund offered by guest services, but not received after seven...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972shelleyr
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear 972shelleyr, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're very sorry you had so many issues with your stay. As with any Hampton we do offer the %100 Satisfaction Guarantee. Feel free to call us and I can resolve that problem for you. Thank you for helping us improve.

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a quick place to stay to sleep before finishing our trip home (Georgia) from DC. We are loyal to the Hampton brand because we know it will be clean, secure and affordable. This hotel met those expectations but I could tell our room had been neglected in a couple areas. 1) a shelf in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missieg1984
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Missieg1984, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry you had issues with your stay. I'll be sure to have the housekeepers give the rooms more attention with dusting and to talk to the breakfast staff. Thank you again for helping us improve.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Our room on the 3rd floor was ok but definitely could have been better as far as cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. There was black mold growing along the edges of the bathtub and soap holder, and there was a layer of dust on top of the coffee maker. Also, warning to all parents that the pool is like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootie2010
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear tootie2010, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry you didn't have a great stay here. We'll be sure to have our maintenance team take a look at the pool and make sure to fix any problems. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Greenville, sc, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

After taking care of family business and parties it was nice to have a welcoming place to come back to. Then spend even more casual time sharing with family. Plus they made it possible for some of use to get in our room a little early to get cleaned up before a party.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Ray C, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival so you could spend more time with your family. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Easy access off the interstates 77/81. Checked in late as a stopping point to Florida, easy check-in with friendly customer service. Nice breakfast provided and clean rooms. Room had a fridge which was nice to keep our drinks cold for our next day of traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58racing
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear 58racing, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We hope to see you soon!

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This is an excellent hotel, in a quiet location with good services and amenities. It would be a nice place to stay for a period of time, simply to relax and "re-charge one's batteries", so to speak. It has a pool, sauna and hot tub, and the breakfasts are great, with good variety.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad you were able to relax here. We'd love to have you for an extended stay if you're ever free to re-charge.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautifully situated off interstates 77/81, making it accessible to travel to many different destinations. The rooms were very clean and beds quite comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent. The employees working it couldn't have been nicer and they took the time to talk with their guests. Overall, very clean hotel and excellent service. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italiano02
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear italiano02, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad our employees were able to give you great service. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in town.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.0 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#4 of 20 in Wytheville
364 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: €106 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Wytheville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Venice, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a bad room. My room was quiet (307) and comfortable.”
  • Room view from door
  • Desk area (perfect for an overnight stay)
  • Room view from third floor
  • room view 1
  • Window view from Third floor -there are only 3 levels
RickB873, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floors are quieter.”
329dennisy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, back of the building, there is no noise, but that doesn't mean there is noise elsewhere.”
jimmW7157XJ, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are many restaurants close by and the hotel offers a list with directions to them all - very handy.”
KFeelan, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the neighboring hotels, but pass on this one.”
KCS2689, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$140* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$145
Hampton.comUS$145
getaroom.comUS$151
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates