We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Edith Bolling Wilson Birthplace Museum
    2.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 6 days ago
Just passing through, only needed a place to lay our heads.
Front desk staff was courteous, hotel was clean, bed was... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Front desk staff was courteous, hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, good selection of TV stations, nice that the room had a microwave and fridge. Continental breakfast was so so, but nice to have if you are in a hurry in the morning. The only con was the heat ran continuously so had to shut it off to fall asleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the nice comments on the survey. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Theodore, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way to Richmond Va and checked Tripadvisor on good Hotels near by and choose this one. Our room was clean and our beds were also very comfy. If you want luxury then you will have to pay dearly but If you want something less expensive, this is the place to stop. Not bad I might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a king suite for 4 nights. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Although, I could smell a heavy scent of cleaner of somewhat on my floor (2nd) that aggravated my allergies. The front desk attendants were very professional and friendly. The breakfast was the same every morning that I was there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi0227
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your allergie reaction to our chemicals. If you would like to stay with us again, call me in advance and I can change to an oderless chemical on your room. We hope to see you again soon.

Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a non-smoking couple, traveling with an elderly parent. Prebooked (nonrefundable) but upon arrival, we were very disappointed that no smoke free rooms were available. Room updates are nice and front desk was friendly, but our family used 2 rooms and both had HEAVY smoke smell which greatly aggravated our allergies. We will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherpig
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Unfortunately you booked your reservation through a third party web site and they made a mistake and gave you a smoking room. Normally we can change your room and give you non smoking but we were full and didn't have any available. Next time you should call our hotel directly so you can get...

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Clean & comfortable overnight stay. Usual 2 star breakfast with pre- made eggs, waffle station, etc. Although it was on the intersection of I- 77 & I- 81, we could not hear the traffic. The hallways smelled of smoke a little bit the room did not. Would stay again if needed on our way through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments. We hope to see you again on your future trips.

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Our truck broke down on the interstate. Tow truck driver drove us to the Quality Inn. Sara was very nice and helpful. She not only got us a room but helped us find a restaurant close by. The room was clean and comfortable. We will stop on our way back through. Everyone we encountered in Wytheville was very kind!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencat88
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I hope you made it to your destination without any more troubles. We hope to see you again soon.

Leawood
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Super friendly front desk. Rooms are very clean, beds comfortable a strong shower, in room coffee. Hot breakfast bar had eggs, sausage, waffles, good coffee. The motel was recently renovated and they did a nice job. It is not the Marriott, but for $70 room it exceeded expectations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjb_ks
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the nice comments on the review. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip.

Clemmons, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband & I stayed one night for an event in Wytheville. The check-in & check-out clerks were very efficient & friendly, something I haven't encountered lately. The room was very clean, smelled nice & the bed very comfortable. Great location off I-77 with several good restaurants close by. Breakfast was the regular pastries, egg, biscuits & make your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your nice comments on the reciew. We hope you will come stay with us again in the furure.

Atlantic Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have stayed at a lot of quality hotels around the country, but this one is by far the best. the front desk clerk, Alicia, makes you feel like family and makes you feel right at home. when you're traveling alone, and it does have a tendency to get lonely, Alicia and just about everyone in va seems to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benita T
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for all the nice comments about our hotel staff and our community. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip.

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Comfortable rooms, good Wi-Fi. Good breakfast - waffles, sausage links, biscuits/gravy, eggs. Shower not very hot, but okay. Did not use the pool, but it appeared to be nice. Air conditioner worked fine - not too loud. A little traffic noise in my room, but not too bad. Nice overall one-night stay. Restaurants and convenience store a short walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mb0wman
A4848BDjamesp, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments on the review. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
347 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#10 of 20 in Wytheville
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
197 reviews
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 20 in Wytheville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2015 E Main Street, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: €51 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Wytheville
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Wytheville
Wytheville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to ask what discounts they accept, ie, AAA, etc. I found a cheaper price on line before I called and they honored it.”
 of 5 bubbles 831barbarat, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on side facing highway little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 809shirleys, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not facing interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles mb0wman, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here make sure you ask to see your room before you pay!!”
  • Broken/unusable hot tub
  • SOME of the patches in the hot tub
  • The broken air conditioner
  • Nasty curtain
 of 5 bubbles marysQ2158SK, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles Wendy1974, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5