We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock \/ Shenandoah Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made an overnight pitstop on the way to Smoky Mountains. I needed something just off I-81 and this fir the bill perfectly. The rooms were fine, a tad cramped up, but okay otherwise. This is a good option if you wish to explore the Shenandoah National Park and the Skyline Drive.

Helpful?
Thank Anand1213
Central NJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight to break up driving time between TN and NJ. Found their ad in a hotel coupon book and like always, after checking TripAdvisor reviews decided to check them out. Arrived on a Sunday evening about 9 p.m. Property was fairly empty and we were greeted momentarily. Check-in wasn't warm and fuzzy, in fact more of an interrogation but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in a double queen room. The room was good sized, clean, and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and checkin was efficient. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express offerings. Even though the hotel was full it was quiet in our room.

Helpful?
Thank maryo498
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean ,good shower ,wifi and friendly competent service people. Good location with easy access to restaurants and other stores. Reasonably priced and good value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank wjones239
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked this hotel & called the hotel direct since I saw reviews that indicated the hotel would be under construction sometime in November. I was told by the front desk it would not interfere with my stay since it would be later & that the floor I requested would be available if the rooms weren't sold. After still seeing... More 

Helpful?
Thank F B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Dear FB, Thank you for sharing your reservation experience about the Holiday Inn Exp Woodstock Shenandoah Valley, VA. We would like to apologize for the inadequate customer service provided by not giving you full and correct information regarding the renovation of the property. It would be great to learn from you more. I have sent a private message requesting for... More 

Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at many hotels on trips. I am very disappointed in this hotel. It is bare minimum, which I expected;however, they advertised non-smoking rooms. When we arrived in our room (325) it reeked of cigarette smoke and not just from one visitor before us. We looked outside of the room and there was not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Dear Tracy C Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and smoke smell. Some of your concerns will be addressed thru better training our staff members and procedures. However the room condition issue will be... More 

Nashville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 830pm front desk was a little slow because of the computers but they were really nice. Rooms were cleaned and everything to be ok. Lots of restaurants all around so that made it convenient.

Helpful?
Thank BonnieWhichard1967
Speedway, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We had a reservation at a different hotel but had to cancel and transfer at the last minute. I have a severe (anaphylactic) pet allergy - dogs and cats - and many hotels set aside rooms for pets. The other hotel allowed them in every room. We've never experienced this before. After two other hotels, this was the first we... More 

Helpful?
Thank PackerGirl1952
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Dear PackerGirl1952 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your accommodation needs with our no-pet policy. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. The room condition issue will be addressed when the hotel goes thru a full... More 

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

It as been a while since we stayed at this hotel and we were so surprised to how it had deteriorated. The carpets in the hallways were very stained and the chairs in the dining area were stained. There is a bench in the room with a cloth top that was just dirty. I went to the front desk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMM1947
hiewoodstock, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley, responded to this review

Dear JMM1947 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the room during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and addressed. The good news is that room and public area condition issue(s) will be addressed when the hotel goes thru a... More 

Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights as we were going to Luray Caverns one day and driving Skyline Drive (southbound) for our return home the next day. Lobby is big and bright with some views of the surrounding mountains. Breakfast area is adjacent to the lobby. Every staff member we encountered greeted us.Room was clean and fresh with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry F

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
248 reviews
23.4 km away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
23.7 km away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
129 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Intown Luray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Woodstock-Shenandoah Valley is conveniently located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. The Hotel provides spacious contemporary guest rooms with flat-screen LED TV free Wi-Fi, a work desk and arm chair. Decorated with mahogany furniture, the rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Additionally this Hotel features an outdoor pool, well-equipped gym and on-site guest laundry. For a special occasion our two room presidential suites features a private bedroom with a full size Jacuzzi and a king size bed and a separate living area. Enjoy the complimentary Express Start® HOT breakfast which includes but not limited to Signature Cinnamon rolls, fresh pancakes in a "Minute," egg items (Scrambled eggs or cheese omelets), meat items (Sausage or bacon), Sausage grave & Biscuit and many more selections. Guests can unwind and relax in our large lobby by the fireplace; watch your favorite shows and games on our large LCD TV, read, play board games or just "kick back" with family and friends. For business travelers we also offer a 24-hour business center with fax and copy services to ensure that your business doesn't miss a step while you're on the road.Leisure travelers staying in our Woodstock, VA, hotel will find all the majesty of the Shenandoah Valley at their fingertips. Historic Downtown Woodstock is just one mile away. Within short driving distance you will be able to visit nearby Bryce Ski and Golf Resort, Luray Caverns, Shenandoah Caverns, Market Battlefields State Historical Park, Skyline Drive in the Shenandoah National Park, the Shenandoah Valley Music Festival and five wineries. Massanutten Military Academy is few minutes from Woodstock Holiday Inn Express. Shenandoah County Fairgrounds is within walking distance. At the Holiday Inn Express – Woodstock Guest service is our #1 priority! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley

Address: 1130 Motel Drive, I-81 Exit 283, Woodstock, VA 22664
Region: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Woodstock
Price Range: €93 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley Hotel Woodstock
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
over a year ago
Camp Springs, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Woodstock / Shenandoah Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay in a room away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles PackerGirl1952, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like first floor for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles Sundelinm, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close by to I-81”
 of 5 bubbles L633GHjohng, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor same as lobby; parking for much of hotel on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles loveh2ofl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on second floor are on level with the entry way and breakfast area (excellent cinnamon rolls) good selection of food items .”
 of 5 bubbles fmsnow, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay