We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Potomac Inn

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Potomac Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Potomac Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 January 2012

My wife and I and our dog were travelling to Weirsdale, Florida. We stayed at the Rodeway Inn our first night. Our goal was to get a good night's sleep following about 8 hours on the road. The inn is located on a busy road in Woodbridge, Virginia. Our room was on the small side despite the fact that one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan C
Seacoast, NH
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I've never been compelled to fill out a review online before, but this is a warning for those individuals contemplating a stay at this establishment. There are far better choices in the area, however we got stuck during the snowstorm, very late at night...and were traveling with a dog and needed pet friendly lodging that was available at a late...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alsatian5
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is a vital part of prioritizing our renovations and operational improvements with our limited resources. Second, let me apologize to you for not having met your expectations in the way of cleanliness or room condition. Clearly, we failed you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Well we stayed for the second time on the night of April 9th, 2010, the young man on duty when we pulled in was very acommadating a little nervouse but willing to please. We stay in the front like the last time. It was little nosiey with the Highway and Carnival across the street till about 11 or so then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnnyrebell12
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding...

Queens
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I was up for a weekend family reunion during the Thanksgiving weekend. this facility was clean, close and convenient. This is my second stay there (first was my Cousins Wedding in July) and I would include this motel in my future travels to Virginia. Thank you Edwin S.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salsa_Eddie66
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices....

Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I checked in before my family members who had made the reservations. Other guests were checking in with 12 packs of malt liquor. Room was filthy, walls with smudges, broken handle on dresser, random lamp in the corner, shower head leaking, toilet paper holder broken. The security lock on the door had been reinstalled with a bare piece of wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paguirre14
allenproperties, Sales Manager at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and take your concerns to heart. We consider our guests comments, as an opportunity to better serve our guest in the future. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. The staff and I hope that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2008

A friend booked us here, as cheap and convenient for the Potomac Mills shopping centre. We were kind of put off, looking at the reviews. When we got there late, there was some drama at another room (someone had a car parking error). The check-in was OK and the rooms were basic but fine, right next to the car parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wideyed_wander
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding...

Raleigh
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Oh my gosh.....talk about creepy, there were pubic hairs all over the bedspread....yes, this place has polyester bedspreads. this was supposed to be a one night rendevoux with my secret lover, but ended in both of us going to the emergency room with an unknown rash.........you might want to head north a few more miles for a better place, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cufflin
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have spoken with the staff and reviewed the importance of proper housekeeping procedures. We try hard to offer...

Lakewood, OH
Reviewed 5 October 2006

I chose this hotel for my husband to stay for a week, because of the cost. We are relocating to the area, so we didn't want to spend the more than $75/night at other hotels. I booked online which gave a terrific rate! As soon as he got there he called to tell me that this place was the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank haberfamily
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

I am concerned about the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy....

Commack NY
Reviewed 3 January 2006

This is not just a dump --- it is unsafe and dangerous. Bathrooms are disgusting and there was no hot water. Checked in and out in 15 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reheiss
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have spoken with the staff and reviewed the importance of proper housekeeping and addressing hot water issues as...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2004

this place is a real dump. ten years ago it was okay, but as of now, this is one of the worst places to stay in woodbridge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MikeHampton, Owner at Potomac Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at our hotel. We value comments from our guests and try to use those comments to improve our hotel. I am sorry about the fact that you were not satisfied with your stay. Since this review we have made great strides in upgrading our guests rooms and lobby. I hope that you...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
52 reviews
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
364 reviews
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
106 reviews
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Potomac Inn

Address: 13964 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Woodbridge, VA 22191-2011
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Price Range: €48 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Potomac Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Potomac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Woodbridge
Woodbridge Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Potomac Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the loud highway, though that's deceiving by looking at the place”
dustyattic, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
634brittanyw, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
216jamesm216, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
“No such thing as a "good" room at this hotel, my advice is to run far as you can from this place.”
  • Pen Stuck to the Headboard
320candicen, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“A room in another hotel would be wise.”
jacquis731, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates