We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wintergreen Resort

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom condo”(40 reviews)
“mountain inn”(28 reviews)
“copper mine”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
All hotel details
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Wintergreen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
171
127
61
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
127
61
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condomountain inncopper mineski rentalthe main lodgestoney creeklift ticketsindoor poolnature centerlong weekendduring ski seasonwood burning fireplacefitness centerspa servicessmall kitchenpots and pansbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We visited Wintergreen to see the fall colors and were not disappointed by the leaves. The unit we rented was a 1 bedroom condo. I think it was called the Cliffs. We were promised a view which we had but we also had the side...More

1  Thank Hoos2
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Hoos2 Please accept my most sincere apologies for your disappointing lodging experience at Wintergreen Resort. We have addressed your “unit specific” deficiencies and service failure. However, I respectfully disagree with your comments related to our food quality, menu offerings and accompanying guest service. Referencing...More

Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed here for one night in the fall. We were not aware that each unit is privately owned. Our one bedroom with a kitchenette was clean and the floors looked new. However you could feel the springs through the mattress, the shower was pretty...More

Thank JwfBaltimore
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 31 October 2014

Dear JWfBaltimore, Thank you for your recent stay at Wintergreen Resort and also for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I do apologize that the mattress made for an uncomfortable nights sleep . Our units are privately owned and our...More

Reviewed 26 October 2014

We love the Wintergreen Resort, and Devil's Knob golf course, Been there a couple of times in the past. I would give them 4 stars, except for our experience last week. We reserved on line for a Studio unit for two nights in mid-October. The...More

1  Thank W3LIA-Bob
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 27 October 2014

Dear W3Lia-Bob, Thank you for your recent stay at Wintergreen Resort and for also taking the time to write your review on how we could have improved upon your experience with us. I do apologize that at check in the agent did not convey to...More

Reviewed 21 October 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in a condo with a fantastic porch that overlooked the mountains. The accommodations were fantastic -- complete with a small fireplace for the cool evening. My husband golfed, I went to yoga class and we wrapped up...More

Thank Nanjoe
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 24 October 2014

Dear Nanjoe, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay here at Wintergreen. The fall season is truly breathtaking with the fall colors and majestic mountain views from our ridge line condos. Wintergreen truly is a place to rejuvenate, relax and refresh. We look...More

Reviewed 14 October 2014

I stayed one night in October 2014 with a "stay and play" package. This was a terrific deal if you are a golfer (the golf course is magnificant). I stayed in a 1 room condo near the checkin and it was fine. The room was...More

Thank CTCurt
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 19 October 2014

Dear CT Curt, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the golf rounds and your stay was memorable. I apologize that we were...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Golf course
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
allieann87
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Lodging | Property representative |
Yes units have Paper products in the accommodations.
1
Vote
Tasmith94
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Lodging | Property representative |
Here is place not too far from the Resort. Here is their information. called Appalachian Horse Adventures. If you google nelson county dot gov there is their website and contact information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call reservations if you're having trouble booking the rooms online. Lodge rooms are difficult to book..."
Read review
"Ask about the number of steps to the condo, and insist on details about the quality of the beds and heating..."
Read review
"Always book thru Wintergreen"
Read review
"Don't stay at the hotel. Rent a house or condo."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing