We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

aloft Winchester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
aloft Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of aloft Winchester
 Click to rate
Canterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I say I wont even bother to rate this hotel but after all decided to "protect" others and leave it. My husband and I we stoped for the night on our way back from road trip. I never see more filthy hotel in my life. I swear. Literally there was a garbage on the floor throughout the whole hotel. Music...

Thank Natalya M
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was subpar. We take the satisfaction of our guests and the cleanliness of our hotel very seriously, and I'm very sorry that we didn't meet your expectation for this stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if there's anything we can do for you.

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed there again this year on are way to Florida staff are very friendly and helpful to answer any question you have about the area restaurant and shopping etc.room were clean and bed were very comfortable will be stop here again next thanks again for great stay

1Thank Tom F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm really glad to hear that you had a good time! Come back and visit again the next time you're passing through!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was friendly, rooms were spotless and very nice, and they offer great food they cook fresh (fresh toast). I also love that they have a 24 hour shop. There's an attached lounge but I didn't go in this time around. Will definitely stay there again!

Thank ilovetx82
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope we'll see you again soon!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Aloft is marketed as an upscale hotel, so I expected something nice, especially after looking at the website for this hotel. The room had a damaged wall as well as a broken headboard. The sliding door to the bathroom also had some issues. The price was low compared to other area hotels so I guess you get what you pay...

Thank Dan948
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for this stay. I've shared your comments with my Engineering team, and we'll work to fix the issues you mentioned. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. I love the wine bar area and the pools. The design on the elevator floors are really interesting. This hotel is close to many restaurants and other places. If you are looking for a nice and clean hotel then look no farther.

Thank Erika H
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - don't be a stranger!

New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and modern, but the walls are thin and you can hear everything from next room to the outside lobby. The outdoor noise was not as bad I guess because of the insulation. Lol my wife was in the bathroom just now and a man knocking and saying something. She thought it was housekeeping. She was saying...

Thank JBartlett1
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that my staff took good care of you while you were here. I've share your comments about the interior noise levels with my maintenance and ownership teams. We'll see if we can come up with a solution for you! Come visit us again soon!

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Spent a night here, check-in was efficient and the lady at the front desk was friendly. My SPG Plat status earned me a room on the top floor which was nice. The room was clean though I had noticed that parts of the hotel needed some work such as the wallpaper repaired, paint touched up, and the carpets clean. I...

Thank scherzva
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I've shared your notes with our engineering team. I hope you find a reason to come visit again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

For the price, the Aloft is the best hotel deal in the Winchester/Martinsburg/Hagerstown corridor. Anything cheaper is going to be a dump and anything of comparable quality tends to be about $20 more expensive per night. Aloft as a chain is a bit weird. For some reason there are no drawers in the rooms and they are really trying way...

Thank swdc
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you find a reason to come back and visit!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Reception desk service was exceptional, very polite, answered all our questions. Hotel was very clean. Rooms are very modern and spacious. We had 2 queen beds, bathroom clean with plenty of towels, face clothes, etc. Easy access from the I81 and pet friendly, at a small fee. Only negative is that breakfast is not included. They do have a pantry...

Thank Karoly13
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. I hope you'll find a reason to come see us again soon!

Clear Brook, Virginia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Avery cozy, clean and very comfortable place to stay! The beds are very comfortable! Very friendly staff. We are planning another stay sometime. It is in a nice location with restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Thank wendysuebeatty
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you had such a great time! I hope you'll find a reason to come back soon!

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (89)
Room/Suite (25)
Bathroom (20)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (6)
Dining (1)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Dining (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
3.0 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Address: 1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: €80 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aloft Winchester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book a room”
 of 5 bubbles 773sheilam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend this place to my clients. No noise where I stayed on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NCPREFERREDAGENT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing either east or west, depending upon your desires.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBarry657, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's obvious why the night staff is just that, $7.50/hr. night staff!”
 of 5 bubbles Q3303IEpamelab, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend anything about this hotel. Sorry.”
  • This is the foyer area of the room. Carpets had noticeable pee stains.
  • Bench. Not quite deep enough for my large dogs...
  • It said it was free for members, but not sure how much non-members have to pay.
  • Bliss Spa Hair and Body shampoos.
  • This is right behind the bathroom sink. It's a safe, not microwave.
 of 5 bubbles modkoko, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5