We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Staff was very professional, responsive and available. Stayed there as a wedding attendee. Close to restaurants and minutes from the highway. Room and sheets were very clean and fresh smelling. Room seemed very quiet as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P140ZGdavida
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear P140ZGdavida, Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad we were able to provide you a fresh smelling clean room while you were in town for a wedding. We hope to see you again during your travels.

Ripley, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This Hilton had a very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. We were within walking distance to many places but the room was still quiet. If we are back in the area, we will be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Shelly S, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. My housekeeping staff was happy to hear that you were satisfied with the level of cleanliness we provide on our premises. My staff and I hope to see you on your future travels. Best wishes!

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Excellent hotel and great staff members. Have stayed there four different times n the past 14 months and service was excellent and the room has been very clean. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertnO7636GD
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear robertn07636GD, Thank you so much for your kind and sincere words. At the Hilton Garden Inn we strive to exceed expectations and ensure all our guests have the perfect visit! My staff will be very pleased that they were able to make your stay an excellent one. We look forward to your future visits.

Boise, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very good hotel. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. HOWEVER... At this level, I was expecting a complimentary breakfast. Seems trivial, but when you're on the run needing a quick bite to eat, you don't want to spend the extra cash on the buffet they offer. The next time I stay in the area I will be staying at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by...

Inman, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I had fraudsters room for 3pm. I arrived at 4:10pm the room was not ready. The person on duty was not very helpful in giving a reason. They just said to come back later. We went to an early dinner and returned at 5:20pm. The room was ready then but the person on duty still didn't give a reason or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesgE9252NC
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear CharlesgE9252NC, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with your room not being ready on time. We were completely full the night before so it took our housekeeping staff longer to get all the rooms cleaned. At the Hilton Garden Inn we appreciate our Hilton Honor members and apologize you were never offered...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Our son is a Conservatory student at the University here in Winchester, and this is our go-to hotel! We travel often, and always look forward to this hotel. The front desk service is wonderful, the room/suite is very comfortable and convenient...but the BREAKFAST makes this hotel stand out above the rest! The servers, especially Jennifer, the dining room manager, could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank songbirdinnc
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Songbirdinnc, Thank you so much for the feedback about your recent stay! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot made to order breakfast. I will be sure to pass your review on to my staff and let Jennifer know how excellent her service was. Thank you for your kind words we look forward to your...

charlottesville, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Not only is it very clean with very courteous, friendly staff, but the food was great and the location cannot be beat. You are close to the Interstate, the local mall, tons of restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Cindy S, Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent experience at our hotel. At the Hilton Garden Inn we aim to please our guests and provide excellent customer service. We hope to see you again during future travels and thank you for your business.

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Another clean room with great staff visit at Hilton garden Inn. The bartender Jonathan is always fun as I visit often enough to know him well. My only complaint at this hotel is that their breakfast is not good enough to warrant the $12 ish charge for it. Otherwise...top shelf as always

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugpower
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Pugpower, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your travels. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Everyday my staff and I strive to make all our guests feel like they are welcomed and at home. We greatly appreciate your feedback and sincere words. Thank you again for your business.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Conveniently located off I-71, as are several other chain hotels. As they are all pretty much the same, if I were going there again, I'd pick the one that gives me the best amenities and the best price. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The only person working when we checked in was the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DownsizerNettie
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear DownsizerNettie, Thank you so much for your recent trip to the Winchester area, and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. I want to personally thank you for your review of the hotel. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel at home and welcomed while visiting Winchester. We hope you choose the Hilton Garden Inn again for...

Damascus, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the Hilton. Everyone was very helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The shuddle driver was excellent friendly and great sense of humor. Again. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5054PZanthonym
GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Dear G5054PZanthonym; Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. My staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you returning. Thank you again for your kind words and your business.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.2 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#6 of 25 in Winchester
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: €104 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the bed adjustment dial on the side BEFORE going to bed for a more comfortable sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyD280, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Even roadside rooms are quiet, but ask for an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Foodrevue, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be polite and kind to desk staff !!”
 of 5 bubbles punjabkh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Luck of the draw”
 of 5 bubbles Leestanger, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like going outside once in a While. Stay in rooms 01-05 close to the Stairs and Elevator. the Elevator is on one end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles alland647, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay