We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save
Share
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(79 reviews)
“diamond member”(11 reviews)
“nice property”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
438
194
64
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
438
194
64
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond membernice propertyroom was cleanexcellent hotelnext morninggreat place to staynight's sleepdowntown winchesterstaff was friendlyindoor poolfree breakfasthgifirmnessaccommodationscleanlinessmall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Hilton Garden Inn has some of the generic qualities of a typical big chain hotel, but they do it very well. The lobby is spacious and inviting with lots of cozy seating. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely laid out. There were not a...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sarahrus
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I had written a not so nice review a few weeks back and I feel like I should correct what I wrote. I had booked a room using a third party site and I couldn’t check in due to a miscommunication error. I didn’t fully...More

3  Thank Joe S
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the response to your complaint satisfactory. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four had a nice room with two double beds, but there only three towels and wash clothes. We have come to expect continental breakfast when we travel - which was not provided. Wish I had noticed that before booking.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kc00ke
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I appreciate your feedback. Though our breakfast is not included with our standard rate, we do offer bed and breakfast packaged rates and in those rates, the price of breakfast is discounted. Be sure to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for the wedding g location. Entire family all scattered throughout the hotel. Did not receive member discount and rude staff of females. No co general breakfast different from reservations which stated 5 am breakfast.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly R
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We do our best to accommodate special requests like having group rooms close to each other...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, very clean lobby and rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Convenient location for shopping, dining and golf. Pool and hot tub were clean. There were plenty of parking. Free wi-fi was very fast.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank FoxyRay
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Staff and Hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only stayed here ONCE."
Read review
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing