We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Governor's Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wyndham Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Governor's Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

OK, we have visited this location before and have been satisfied with location and facilities. Usual issue with "Owners Update" scam and whiney easily offended staff members who are rehearsed with dramatic sniveling when told that I will not attend and to give me my parking pass. I paid to enjoy myself - I did not pay to listen to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvergoat
Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I've stayed here before and find that it is clean, quiet and only a few minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. When my friend and I told them we were travelling without husbands, they didn't even bother us with a timeshare presentation, which was much better than the other times I stayed at Wyndham properties in Williams burg; multiple phone calls every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MELANNECOLLIE
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Wyndham Governor’s Green is a nice, clean resort with friendly staff. We stayed in a two-bedroom unit in building 18 for a week in late September. Although some of the furniture was showing wear, the condo was clean and ready at check in time. When we arrived, the front desk was ready for us and the paperwork only took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidsaregone65
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a beautiful visit to Williamsburg. We look forward to you staying at Governor's Green again with your family!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at this resort! Our kids enjoyed putt putt golf, pool, volleyball, basketball and even the ducks outside of our rooms at the resort. The resort is convienently located near the outlets, grocery store and additional entertainment such as laser tag. We loved our stay in Williamsburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tae1976
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Wyndham Governor's Green as a quick getaway for a long weekend in early October. The grounds were very inviting and seemed to be well maintained. The unit we stayed in (2 bedroom) was decent, but nothing luxurious. With Hurricane Matthew dumping several inches of rain in the area, the only "activity" we took in was the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Charming and modern apartments big enough for entire families. Friendly staff, well kept grounds, very clean and secured. They were accommodating to our three car situation with people arriving at various times of the day and evening. No muss no fuss. They do attempt to get you to sit in on a timeshare meeting in exchange for tickets to various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abs K
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Had a nice stay overall. Clean rooms and nice clean amenities. Furniture was not comfortable but other than that it was nice. The only thing I didn't care for was the duck poop all over our back porch. The ducks are nice but their droppings are all over the place! They should keep an eye on that and take care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyn R
Morgan's Point Resort, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Upon arrival was treated as a VIP by every employee of this resort. Our room was as clean as anywhere we have stayed. It was oh soo quiet in either the day or night.The main living section was completely separated from the sleeping section. Any type of restaurant was just minutes away from the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Terry C. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your room and the accommodations it provided. We are glad our resort's location was convenient to your travel plans due to our proximity to Colonial Williamsburg as well as local attractions, shopping and dinning experiences....

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed in a three bedroom unit that was clean, well-stocked with a view of the pond. Check-in was easy and we were able to avoid the timeshare sales pitch; we just refuse to attend regardless of the lures. We received a packet of information with maps and coupons for the various restaurants. The buildings have elevators and luggage carts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VAlovetotravel2
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thanks for your review VAlovetotravel2 We are glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed your accommodations. We are happy our location was convenient to your travel plans due to our proximity to local attractions as well as shopping and dinning experiences. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Scarlette Owner Care

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Beautiful resort! Conveniently located to grocery stores and restaurants. I had a two bedroom deluxe which was very nice and spacious and balcony overlooked the pool. The resort amenities were very nice as well and the resort staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyb1124
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us ladyb1124. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are happy you were satisfied with your 2bd unit and the accommodations it provided. We appreciate your positive mentions of our resort's location and amenities. We are pleased you had an enjoyable time with us. Thanks for sharing your review. Scarlette Owner...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
949 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.9 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 79 in Williamsburg
873 reviews
8.9 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-2158
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €104 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room in the back overlooking a pond with fountain.”
  • master
  • master
  • other half of the main bathroom.
  • Main bathroom sinks were separate from the toilet/shower room
  • TV...never turned it on but it was there.
  • My room I loved it!
 of 5 bubbles JandJSmith237, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a two bedroom and it was nice and large”
 of 5 bubbles insanityx42016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MELANNECOLLIE, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles VAlovetotravel2, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors might be a bit quieter.”
  • The lower shower stall rail showing the drain holes facing the wrong direction
  • Our “lake” on the bathroom floor from the faulty installation of the shower stall
  • The jetted tub and master sink
  • The master king bed and view of the pool out the bedroom window
  • The view of the main pool and main office from our balcony
  • The view out our sliding glass door and across the balcony
  • The kitchen
 of 5 bubbles Brightpool, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay