We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Lauderhill
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Family arrived from Florida, New York and Massachusetts for a timeshare exchange the first week of September. We actually had TWO 2 bedroom/2 en-suite bathrooms, two kitchen/dining/living rooms/terraces on two floors and one common front door. Two of the bathrooms had jacuzzi tubs, and there was a back-yard area with a charcoal grill. There were also TVs in all bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AAArlene
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

First impressions are lasting and we’re glad to know that our resort made a great impression on you during your family reunion. Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of our resort and our awesome locale. Over the years Williamsburg Plantation Resort has proven to be a favorite destination for families and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with your...

Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This place was awesome. The staff was exceptional. Considering that we were there during the hurricane, everything ran smoothly. Anything we requested was honored. We asked for more towels, we got them. We screwed up the TV and they sent someone down to fix it in no time. The smoke alarms chirped and they sent a man down in no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol565
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! The safety and comfort of our guests have always been our top priority at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and we’re thrilled that we could provide you with both during Hurricane Sandy. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope we can welcome you back to Williamsburg on your next vacation.

Melrose, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We just spent a week here and three of those days were affected by hurricane Sandy. The area attractions were closed due to the weather, but the general facilities, and our 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (44A) was so comfortable we didn't mind at all being confined to the complex. The staff was very friendly, and most helpful in offering suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaureenAB
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation during the storm. We take great pride in our attentive and friendly service and we’re thankful that you appreciated our efforts. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again soon.

Wilmington, Vermont
Reviewed 29 October 2012

A very nice property with pretty in and outdoor pools and nice tennis court. The unit was a 2 bedroom 2 bath located on the lower level with a small outdoor patio. It had a full kitchen dining room and 3 TV's one in each bedroom and the living room. Nearby were shopping malls and a great variety of restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garytraveller
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and our services. We are truly blessed with great amenities in a location rich in American history and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We have stayed at Marriotts Ford Colony for the past 6 years. We love it. This year we decided to try something new. Bad choice! Grounds are well maintained, and outside appearances looked pleasing. Once inside everything changed. Furniture was scratched and damaged; ceramic tile on bathroom floor was cracked and busted in places; wallpaper pealing from walls in several...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackieannbrisson
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share because your candid comments of Williamsburg Plantation Resort are appreciated. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. We’re very sorry that we couldn’t provide you with a great vacation during your stay. We regret that now you have such...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have a one bedroom, one bath.It is upstairs--that proved to be a hardship for us -- there were first floor units available but we didn't get one. Very nice room but amenities were not as advertised--pool was closed but no advance notice given--not even told about it at check in. We CAN drive to the neighboring time share but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patsmom75
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re sorry that we were unable to meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. We would’ve been happy to move you to a different unit when you were at the resort if we had known that you preferred a first floor room. We apologize that the...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2012

So Williamsburg Plantation is primarily a time-share item. However some of the suites are available for rental. Its not uncommon therefore to be offered a sales pitch in return for some special benefit. This review however will focus on just the grounds and rooms as such. The room we stayed in was a 2-bedroom suite. Beds were Queen, although King...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MacJoeFQV
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re very happy that you enjoyed all the comforts of your accommodations and that your found our resort amenities and grounds well maintained during your visit. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Williamsburg someday soon, and in turn back to stay with us!

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Was told we would get a 1 bedroom condo w/sleeper sofa; checked into a 2 bedroom w/Jacuzzi. Went for sales meeting (hated the 2 hour drive from MD), but worth it. Beautiful in Virginia this time of year..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank july099
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your time at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and we hope you return soon.

Blackwood, NJ
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

I came to the Williamsburg Plantation to enjoy a few days away with my girlfriends for some history and good dining out. My first impression was good upon checking in but after getting our key and driving to our building I wasn't happy to see we were on a second floor without elevators. We are in our sixties and carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxnsimon
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we really appreciate your recommendation. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your room location. In the future we ask that you notify the staff while you’re here for assistance. We would had gladly exchange your room for one on the first floor if available. Although we didn’t meet...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We travelled to this resort in September, while the weather was still warm and when the kids were back in school. The resort was quite quiet, and we found ourselves often alone in the indoor or outdoor pools or hot-tub, or with just a few people sharing with us. Our unit was very spacious. Large bedrooms. The main bathroom had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anita S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re very happy to read that you enjoyed your room’s amenities and that you found our pools and activities fun. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Williamsburg!

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,518 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.9 km away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: €122 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor if you don't want to climb the stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kathybrum, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5